We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollander Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hollander Hotel to your Saves list
Hollander Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking!
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel, staff was excellent, location was good. The only drawback for some might be the noise level in the halls and from the creaky floors above. It just added to the charm for us. We had a great two night stay and will return when we come back for a Rays game.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    151
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
249
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to a concert and needed a place to stay in St. Pete. The hotel was great. Our room had a full size refrigerator, a stove/oven, sink, and even some kitchen ware such as cups. Really convenient and also the atmosphere is AWESOME! Fun decor, the Staff was AMAZING, remembered our faces and names. Really nice touch. I would go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We live in the bay area, and needed a room for the night to attend a wedding Memorial Weekend. Thankfully, someone recommended the Hollander. We loved it! The hotel was so quaint, staff was friendly, we loved the bar, and outside veranda. They offered a shuttle to all venues, but everything is in walking distance. Also, the hotel is dog friendly, and we plan on staying again, with our dogs next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved this small hotel! Recently renovated and decorated with great memorabilia and sitting areas on the floors, in the lobby, on the long porch. Great location in the downtown area. Great bar of their own with craft beers and the brunch on Sunday morning was fabulous and a great price. Since it was Mother's Day, mothers even got a free Bloody Mary!!! The king size bed was comfy. Bathroom is small but how much time do you spend there!!! Loved the hardwood floors and the unusual tile floor in the lobby. Would love to stay here again when in the St. Pete area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel was so inviting and equipped with a friendly helpful staff and a room that was perfect for a romantic relaxing getaway. It's perfectly located and close to everything. We absolutely loved our weekend stay and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were looking for a unique and romantic place near either Florida coast for our 40th anniversary, and happened on the Hollander. Glad we did. When we walked into the lobby, and the desk clerk asked "My I help you?", my actual response was "Give me a minute, I want to take it in, " as I scanned the really cool lobby. Spent most of the time on the verandah, equally relaxing, and old Florida feel, with drinks, and food. Room was trendy new, very clean, with a "Quaint" bathroom - as was common in early hotels. Good bed. Really fun free open-air shuttle to our restaurant. We walked back via the Pier. Was lucky enough to meet and chat with the owner of the Hollander. Opened the place last November (2012). Great to see his passion and personal involvement in the design and rehab. All members of the staff were super, and more than willing to offer information. Glad we picked the Hollander.

Room Tip: I asked for an ocean view when I got there. Desk clerk said, "Sure, 12th floor, suite?" (T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Chose this hotel because it's walking distance to Tropicana Field and only 4 blocks to the waterfront. This is a very old building that's been restored beautifully and has a wonderful feel to it from the front porch with lots of seating to the polished hardwood floors throughout. Great Tap Room with 20+ craft beers, outstanding food and extremely nice people running the show. I made reservations to come back in August and will try to get there in July at some point. Yes, the rooms and the bathrooms are on the small side but still very comfortable and clean and frankly, who cares? I've stayed in smaller for 3 x the price in NYC. Highly recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollander Hotel

Address: 421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful new boutique Hotel 0.3 Miles from the city center of St, Petersburg. Downtown and all it has to offer is just a stroll away. Come and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and hotel. Live music nightly with a friendly staff. Best music in town. Blues/Jazz/Pop and more. Relax and enjoy one of our 20 Craft Beers on special for only $3 on Tuesday night. Get a massage in our spa or enjoy the in house coffee bar "Common Grounds" with a different specialty coffee every morning to start your day. Breakfast served 7 days a week. We also have a full bar to satisfy your every need. At the Hollander we aim to please, and if you read our reviews you will see that our guests believe we are succeeding. Come home to the Hollander on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.