We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, will stay again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollander Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollander Hotel to your Saves list
Hollander Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking!
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, will stay again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend to go to a concert. Great location, close to everything we wanted to walk to. Cute hotel, clean and a lot of charm. Coffee shop, bar cool hangout spots. Will recomend for sure. Bonus, they allow pets =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    153
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
250
27
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife Lorie and I are residents of St. Peteersburg. I read an article in a local publication about The Hollander Hotel, which inspired a visit to see this establishment on a Saturday afternoon. The Tap Room was very inviting, with a nice open view of the lobby and sitting room. The beautifuly renovated Euro-styled lobby and Tap Room is just ripe for a relaxing visit. Enjoyed some local brews and conversation with patrions, the food was priced affordably and tasty. Special thanks to General Manager Nick, who took the time to show us one of the rooms and share some history of the Hotel. They beautifully refinished the wood floors and brought a personal feel to life. We did not stay the night, but are sure to be back to this quaint place with friends and family. Great local getaway.

Lorie and I both really enjoy the evolving area and what the city offers. Hats off to "NAM", and the bar staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

When you walk into the hotel you will be surprised- positively. Beautifully remodeled, modern and stylish. Rooms have everything you need, but are not fancy. However, the staff (everyone) is extremely friendly, always a smile on their faces and get attentive. Location is great, walking distance to Bay front, restaurants, shopping. Hotel has EVERY night live music. He hotel has a bar and restaurant and a coffee shop. Again, all staff very friendly and food as well as coffee are tasty. Coffee shop owner knows coffee!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here! There was a race happening the weekend we had a wedding at the vinoy, and all of the hotels close by were booked. We were so happy when we found this hotel. It's a great location close to DT St. Pete, and our cab ride from the Vinoy was only $4! The rooms were nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. There is a flat screen TV in our room. I loved the old Florida Charm of the place with it's original wood floors, and water fountains in the halls. This place definitely had a very cool feel about it. The bar downstairs had a great mircro beer selection, and great food. In the morning they have an omelette bar with fruit for $7. There is also a great little espresso bar! Overall, we enjoyed the place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is well located downtown. They did a nice job restoring the floors, showing original woodwork. The room was small and bathroom sink area was very cramped. Our room had a very strong odor like fresh paint or varnish. The walls were thin, allowing the voices from returning late night guests in the hallway to disturb our sleep frequently well into early hours. The bar/restaurant area featured an excellent selection of 21 craft beers, and $5 flights of 5 samples were available, although not disclosed on the menu. Management was very friendly and provided a coupon for a free appetizer or flight of 3 beer samples at the bar/restaurant. Free parking was provided on a grassy area next to the hotel. We paid $99 rate on their website for a night. Check in took longer than expected, since they had to search paper records for the booking rather than having a computerized system. Glad we printed our confirmation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This historic hotel in a good location is a travelers dream. The rooms are mid-sized, but that is what you expect from the period. The wood floors and restored finishings are a nice touch. They are in the first 2 months of business, but they are on top of it. The staff, Will and Nick are amazing and attentive. They have a TAPROOM - specializing in craft beer on sight and the food is much much better than you would expect in a hotel. Get the moho pork sandwich. The bar staff - Greg ! - was a wealth of knowledge about local brew and the vibe there with local jazz music at night is inviting. The wife and I will be staying here again. They were very accommodating to our needs and the needs of an 8 month old.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the building... it will save you a walk down the long hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed for a whole week for business and couldn't be happier! The rooms were VERY clean and comfortable. The lobby and grand porch were so nice I spent most of my time there. It was a perfect place to invite people to or make all your calls and still enjoy the scenery. I am a coffee snob and the coffee shop had the BEST coffee, I drank it all day. The convenience of great food and beer (also a beer snob) made it very nice when you didn't feel like finding a place you can trust to get food. I definitely recommend this place and come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollander Hotel

Address: 421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful new boutique Hotel 0.3 Miles from the city center of St, Petersburg. Downtown and all it has to offer is just a stroll away. Come and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and hotel. Live music nightly with a friendly staff. Best music in town. Blues/Jazz/Pop and more. Relax and enjoy one of our 20 Craft Beers on special for only $3 on Tuesday night. Get a massage in our spa or enjoy the in house coffee bar "Common Grounds" with a different specialty coffee every morning to start your day. Breakfast served 7 days a week. We also have a full bar to satisfy your every need. At the Hollander we aim to please, and if you read our reviews you will see that our guests believe we are succeeding. Come home to the Hollander on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.