We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Britannia Arms

Britannia Arms
7220 Central Av, St Petersburg, St. Petersburg, FL
727-202-6817
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I also enjoy the fish and chips, though everything I have eaten there has been good.Big portions and always delicious.The staff, from the owner on down, helps to make the experience an even better time.I would recommend this for anyone looking for a good meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    34
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips! Huge servings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't know why it took us so long to go to the Britannia Arms - it's right down the street for our home. I guess it's because I've never craved British food but we finally stopped there for lunch to give it a try. I will be back! The fish sandwich (get the haddock, not cod) was so good, I wanted to eat it all. But I couldn't because the piece was HUGE!!! I took half of it home. The sandwich bun was really soft and tasty too. I normally don't eat the bread (low card diet) but it was worth every carb calorie. Service was fast and friendly and waitress let me sample several beers on tap till i found one I liked. Will go back again and again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband had the Fish and Chips and I had the Chicken and Vegetable Pie. The food was hot,
fresh and very tasty. We also had some Fried Mushrooms, as appetizers, which were scrumptious. They have many types of beers and some ciders. Enjoyed the beer, food and atmosphere. Owners are very pleasant and obviously take pride in their restauraunt/pub. We have gone there twice and have enjoyed it both times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The owner of Britannia Arms was the owner of the long closed Pints and Pastimes in St. Pete Beach. He still has the expertise to prepare great British fare. Fish and Chips there are my favorite. I would recommend this place for a night at a good pub with good food. Lots of different types of beer too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food is American and British. There is a great selection of beers, both on tap and bottled. The foos is very tasty and hot. Everyone is treated like family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britannia Arms also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Britannia Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Britannia Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.