We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sab Cafe

Sab Cafe
111 2nd Avenue Northeast, #100, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 822-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #484 of 739 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Boyfriend and I ate here waiting for the storm to pass. Hot and sour soup is a must! I've had dozens of different kinds and this place makes the best i've ever had. I wish they had a location in Gainesville :( Staff was VERY friendly as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food .... Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife loves Asian food so I searched and found Sab Café right here on Trip Advisor. It's a very small café. Only six inside, plus a few bar stools for the counter. They also have about a half dozen tables outside in a small courtyard. Sitting outside in that evening with a cool breeze from the water made it very cozy. The food was out of this world! We shared the Shrimp Tempura which was more than enough for two people. The shrimp were served in a mound of onion rings and surrounded by fried broccoli and fried sweet potatoes.....Yummy! For the main course I had the Thai Pad and again I say Yummy! The portions were actually enough for two meals. Roger and Som, the owners were very cordial and my wife and I felt like we were old friends with them by the time we said goodnight. It's not a big place where you'd throw a party but very nice for a quiet evening. Would we go back again? Absolutely!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Big bowls of traditional Southeastern
Asian Food. Veg bowls $11. Fit our budget. Just right. Fast service, food is very fresh, cooked right behind the counter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Our drinks were kept full and the service was prompt at all times.
The food was deliscious and it is a place I would eat at again when I'm in St. Pete.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good For A Mom and Pop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The chicken was well cooked and flavorful. There happened to be a nice sea breeze out so I sat outside. The set-up out there is not as impressive during the daytime as it is at night. I won't be bringing any first dates here but it's nice to stop by with friends before evening festivities elsewhere downtown.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sab Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sab Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sab Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.