We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queenshead

Queenshead
2501 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
(727) 498-8584
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 729 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Go for the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

What a find if you like fish and chips! The portion of fish was very large, the chips were fresh, it includes minted peas and a malt vinegar glaze . I doused my chips in vinegar and I was in heaven. The sticky toffee pudding was yummy too. My husband felt the portion of his entree was small ( I forget what he had) but mine was very large.
The atmosphere is very Euro and you can sit indoors or in their outside patio. Some nights they have music and other special activities.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, cool ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food here is just fantastically different and interesting and delightful. We ate here for the first time in the fall and I had a delicious pumpkin risotto. They change the menu seasonally but it's always a treat! The people who work there are fun and helpful. I love the interior but outdoors there is a fire pit and patio and very lounge-y cabanas that make you feel more like you're in Miami than St Pete! It's a fun place with great food. What's not to love?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great little Gastro Pub in Grand Central District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A former gas station, flower shop, etc., has been transformed into an interesting local eatery / pub. Outside seating, great bar food and an excellent selection of adult beverages....a local favorite!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I love the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has really good food! I'm British so I'm always trying to find fish & chips and the Queensland actually has good fish & chips the best I've had since I have lived in Florida . The atmosphere is fun lots of outdoor seating .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Queenshead is a great place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

They have a very nice atmosphere at Queenshead. You can dine in or outside on the wonderful patio area on a cabana with pillows or with a group of friends around a table. I love the shepards pie. My partner is not a fan of fried food, however he has ordered the fish and chips several times and claims the best he's ever had. They have a vast selection of beer and wine. The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming. During the winter season at night on the patio area are firepits with roaring fires.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queenshead also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Queenshead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenshead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.