We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had a great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunken Gardens

Sunken Gardens
1825 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704
727-551-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$70*
and up
St Petersburg Speedboat Adventure
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Kids had a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We saw snakes, which for us was a positive thing. There is more to do and it is cheaper than a lot of other options in St. Pete.
the kids got to explore and learn about the wildlife and flora of Florida and we had a nice tiem on a hot summer day!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    220
    74
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I don't know what to say other than very relaxing. It is a tropical botanical paradise in the heart of St Pete. If I lived closer I would go and just kick back and relax from time to time. It is absolutely peaceful and beautiful.

If you enjoy gardens, put it on your list of places to see. It is one outing that is very affordable and worth seeing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"OLD FLORIDA" is alive and well, bring your camera!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were a bit hesitant when buying a GROUPON for this attraction until we learned that the City Of St. Petersburg has owned it for years.
Plenty of free parking and some amazing flora and fauna (parrots & squirrels). If you love gardens, it's worth your time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“For a break from the World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I hadn't been here in decades when I used a coupon for a family annual pass. My main purpose in joining was to attend a hoop exercise class but I found myself wandering the gardens. The landscape is lush, the experience is quiet and beautiful; I came out feeling centered and refreshed. I'm taking my family with me on the next visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunken Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is beautiful and relaxing. The gardens are not underwater by the way. It is fun to just check out the Florida landscaping and the old pictures in the gift shop are awesome. I highly recommend checking this out. It is old school Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunken Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Sunken Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunken Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.