We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Unit (68J).. Beautiful Resort.. Kind People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bermuda Bay Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bermuda Bay Beach Club
3657 42nd way South, St. Petersburg, FL 33711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Unit (68J).. Beautiful Resort.. Kind People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I came over from Canada & stayed in unit 68J. The unit was older but very clean and had new furniture (including beds) and was decorated very comfortably (also reasonably priced). 2bed 2bath condo, kitchen was fully equipped (pots, pans, everything needed to cook with). New stove, dishwasher and had a very clean feel to it. From the door of the condo to the beach/pool is a 1 minute walk.
The resort itself is very well maintained and has a nice combo of couples and families staying there. Although we do not have kids yet, the private beach would be perfect for keeping an eye on small children b/c it is shallow. St. Pete beach & Treasure Island are only 15 minutes away so you have various choices of beaches!! The 2 pools at Bermuda have old world charm and are very clean & well maintained. There is also a separate shaded playground for children to use allowing them to get out of the son (very family friendly).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly reccomend the unit to other couples/families!! We will be returning!

Room Tip: Second floor units are sunny and catch a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this very clean condo owned by a wonderful couple from England. The rooms were spacious and well equipped , even including a large TV in each room. The location was great for us tennis players, right adjacent to the courts and pool. I liked the view and tranquility on the patio of the green spaces and palm trees. We especially enjoyed the open concept of the kitchen and living room, which allowed me to carry on a conversation with my guests while I was cooking in the kitchen. Generally the area is well maintained with another pool/jacuzzi near the bay and beach.
Certainly plan to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Came over from England & stayed in a beautiful & well presented beach front 1bed condo, This condo was on the beach!!! The resort was beautifully managed, with pools, hot tub & tennis courts being well looked after, the grounds were well kept & the locals were more than friendly, The condo itself was stunning, very clean, brand new furnishings, everything you needed was available, we had a wrap around balcony which was both open & covered with views to die for.... We stayed at number 62G & will be returning for many years to come....Well kept rescort, lovely & friendly people, beautiful condo, a pure joy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bermuda Bay is a friendly and relaxing community right on St. Pete Bay. 58F has granite countertops, new kitchen cabinets, and both bathrooms are remodeled. Really comfy beds. Truly all the comforts,of home. Great sunset view on the property beach that is just steps away from the condo. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Be aware that not everyone is legit!
The property itself was great, the location we needed was perfect however our experience with the rental owner would make me never rent a property again!!

We vacationed at this rental property in April of 2012 from Teresa Diodiati who owns a unit there.

Our daughter was getting married in the area and we needed to find a location close by.
Terri/Teresa was helpful with facilitating when it came to getting her money, but when we were to get our security deposit back we've been chasing her ever since.
She mentioned she would look into it back in July/August that it hadnt been returned and to date (November) the money still is outstanding.
She now will not return phone calls or emails.
As we are retired and have a budget and the idea of her stealing our money without just cause is outrageous!!
There has been no reason for her not to give our deposit back (i.e. no damages to the unit etc.)
If you want to blow an extra $250 into the wind just go to the beach and do it there, at least you'll get to see it fly away!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed 4 months in Unit 52B 2 Bedroom/2 Bath. Size of Condo very nice! Upon arriving, condo was very dirty. Black hair found in sheets in both bedrooms. Furniture outdated, patio was packed with furniture that was full of bugs. The only part of condo that was updated was the bathrooms. Owner would enter condo without notifying us! After getting to know different people at Bermuda Bay they had stated that I had rented from a "Slum Lord"! Lease I had signed said "NO REFUNDS" under any circumstances. I soon found out why!

There are many good people that rent condo's at Bermuda Bay. Do your homework before signing anything.

Room Tip: If you are on the bottom floor expect to here every step your neighbor takes upstairs. Not very sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from vacation at Bermuda Bay which is an amazing place if you want to relax. Very friendly people on site who always have the time to chat. 2 swimming pools and a hot tub. Also a private beach which is excellent for watching the sunset each evening. The 2 bed condo we stayed in (45a) was excellent with very friendly, helpful owners. Furnished tastefully, clean and tidy with 2 ensuite bathrooms and everything we needed as a couple. The condo is also near to one of the swimming pools so you can literally walk from the condo to the water in 30 seconds. Bermuda Bay is in a convenient location for access to supermarkets, shopping malls, St Pete's beach and city centre with lots of restaurants.
If you fancy going to Busch gardens, it's a comfortable drive to get there but best to set off early in the morning as you need a whole day to get around all the rides (a few times :-)).

Room Tip: Condo 45a was excellent - quiet and near a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bermuda Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Bay Beach Club

Address: 3657 42nd way South, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Bermuda Bay Beach Club Hotel St. Petersburg
Bermuda Bay Beach Hotel
Bermuda Bay Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Bay Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bermuda Bay Beach Club to your Saves list