We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Curries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Wok
11270 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Thai
Description: phone 727-577-8121
Restaurant details
Description: phone 727-577-8121
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Curries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had the masaman squid. The flavor was rich and really hit the spot. The service was top notch and the food was delivered quickly. I plan to return..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    8
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eating Here For 17 Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Thai Wok is the best Thai food anywhere hands down. I have been a patron for over 17 years. We eat here at least twice per month. The Tom Ka Kai and Potak soups are a great way to start the meal. The Duck is sublime as well as the Phad Thai and Massaman Curry. Hang and her husband are the perfect hosts and Thanh and Henry the most attentive waiters you will ever have.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A friend of mine took me to lunch here on a visit to St. Pete. BEST Thai food I ever had. Fresh and beautifully seasoned meal. The owner was delightful and the waiter attentive and polite. I wish I lived in the area - I'd be there all the time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Food and service spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant does not look great from outside but the food and the service was beyond satisfactory. Very homey and very attentive staff. Excellent!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hole n wall restaurant with incredible food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place is fantastic. I come here every time I get to Tampa. My fave is the Phad Be Me. Noodle dish with chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Wok also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Thai Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.