We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, great place to relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KOA St Petersburg / Madeira Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KOA St Petersburg / Madeira Beach
5400 95th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33708   |  
Hotel amenities
Gulfport, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff, great place to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place was great. A gem in St. Petersburg. Once in the KOA campground we forgot how close we were to home. The staff was courteus and friendly. Plenty of stuff to do with the kids. The weekend we were there they had a scavenger hunt. The kids loved it and so did we. The pool was clean as well as the the shower rooms and restrooms. So much to do there it will keep you busy. Planning our next visit soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    12
    5
    16
See reviews for
35
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My daughters & I stayed in a studio lodge/deluxe cabin at this KOA for 2 nights in July. The cabin appeared to be very new and clean.It had a mini-fridge with small freezer compartment, microwave, coffee-maker, and a gas grill on the porch. All linens were supplied as well as paper products. Each cabin also has it's own fire pit area surrounded by pavers and benches. We felt safe, there were cyclist on the bike path but I never saw anyone that appeared homeless or just hanging around as an earlier reviewer noted so maybe security has increased. The pool and hot tub areas were very well kept. We did see snakes in the bayou, don't plan on swimming there. One item that I wished I had packed was cintronella candles for the porch because the bugs were terrible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely log cabin by bayou, everything we needed, fire pit, nice decking out front, until a group of country hicks turned up and decided to party all night! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and did everything they could to remedy the situation. The site is pleasant, 2 miles inland from Madeira Beach and within walking distance of a couple of places to eat and right on the Pinellas Trail.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The drive into the campgroud may worry you, but I promise when you get to the end of that road, you will be pleased. It is a very quiet area believe it or not. The staff is very nice and helpful. the grounds are clean and very well maintained. The pool and hot tub are crystal clear. Great fishing opportunity...dont forget your poles. Close to beaches, shopping. We will go back if ever in the area again. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We Reserved 3 Nights in late June at this KOA. The staff, especially Mike were FANTASTIC!!! They went out of their way to help us make this reunion a success, from seeing to our needs to letting us use the rec hall for our nightly functions. The volunteers in the kitchen were very helpful. Thank you Joyce!! They even had live music by the pool on Saturday and breakfast at the rec hall on Saturday & Sunday at a very nominal cost.
Great to have a pool, lagoon and close by beaches.
The only thing that could be a little better would be better quality mattresses in the cabins.
We were very glad that we picked the KOA in St. Pete for our reunion! We will be doing it again! Thanks so much for all your help!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have lived in the St. Pete area for many, many years and have never stayed at this campground . We recently acquired a chocolate lab puppy and wanted to stay somewhere that was on the water. We reserved a one room cabin on the water for Father's Day weekend, BEST GETAWAY WEEKEND WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!! If anyone is looking for a clean, manicured and pet friendly campground then this is your place. The staff is very accommodating and the place is spotless. No issue with bugs or raccoons or noise. Can't wait to return!!!!! If you look at the pictures-you'll see our chocolate lab puppy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the best easiest 7days. Very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty for kids to do. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KOA St Petersburg / Madeira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KOA St Petersburg / Madeira Beach

Address: 5400 95th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty lodging in St. Petersburg
Also Known As:
Koa St Petersburg / Madeira Beach Hotel St. Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KOA St Petersburg / Madeira Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added KOA St Petersburg / Madeira Beach to your Saves list