We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burg Bar and Grill

The Burg Bar and Grill
1752 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33712-1342
727-894-2874
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 735 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here in the mood for good bar food, and that's exactly what we got! They have great hand patted burgers that are grilled over a flame. They have freshly cut french fries that are golden brown and very yummy. This is a bar that serves bar food. So if that is what you are looking for this place is worth checking out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    40
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In the Shadow of the Interstate over pass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This little piece of fun is just on Central in the shadow of the I-275 over pass. Easy to find. Great selection of beers on tap, and the burgers are made fresh to order just the way you like them. The staff was helpfull and friendly. Just had not noticed it before... but its worth a stop if you are looking for a great burger.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Quaint neighborhood spot. Beer and wine only but the beer list is pretty broad and we finally found some beer worth drinking in the area. We also had a Gyro, which was delicious and James was there to take care of us and he did. Thanks James! We were lost and hungry and stumbled upon this spot but glad we did. We'll be back!

Jon & Lisa

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

OK Five Stars Here....The Burg is another best kept secret by the St Pete locals. Very small joint w/great food & beer/wine bar (damn cold beer too). A family run business where the owners stop by your table to make sure your happy, the mother (Mom) sends you off w/ a smile & a kiss if you'd like. Friendly staff and the service was very good....you get what you order. Now the food: hands down awesome burger (blue cheese/bacon*****), hand cut fries, home made potato chips, the Philly steak was the best I have ever had and the Greek food looked good (wife had Falfel & salad). I topped my lunch off by besting my friends w/the deep fried twinkie & ice cream :) The special today was a waffle chicken sandwich which looked beyond good. please note: this is a small place with a big Five Star atmosphere & food. If you go because of my review please let them know. Very local and friendly place and very good for the buck. 4 of us ate, 6 drinks, desert & 20% tip for $68.00 I think we did pretty good

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ordered several times through foodnow , and always good , You can create your burger so I was able to do a Turkey w Gyro meat and a egg, It was PERFECTION,,,good job

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burg Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Burg Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burg Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.