We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burg Bar and Grill

The Burg Bar and Grill
1752 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33712-1342
727-894-2874
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 726 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Greek, Hamburgers
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ordered several times through foodnow , and always good , You can create your burger so I was able to do a Turkey w Gyro meat and a egg, It was PERFECTION,,,good job

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    54
    25
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Our favorite pub in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great neighborhood feel and always a friendly mix of people. They have a rotating beer menu and always have interesting choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

It's been a year since we were here last. The Black & Blue Burger is (still) great!! The hand cut Chips and Fries are out standing. Beer selection is above Great... Just like you would want your neighborhood bar to be. They have cleaned up and painted since last year. New art and posters are a nice surprise. Fun place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beer, Sandwich's, Smiles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a gem, tucked away by Downtown St.Pete. This has some of the best bar food I've ever had, very chill atmosphere and great beer. I've been a few times and this last time I got the jerk chicken sandwich. I'm somewhat of a sandwich snob, but this was amazing. The fries are always amazing. If you find yourself around Downtown St.pete make sure to check out this little bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“NOT YOUR AVERAGE BAR AND GRILL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stumbled upon this place before a Rays game and it is AMAZING!!! The barbecue pork sliders are phenomenal with excellent cole slaw. The nachos are fantastic with buffalo sauce and ground beef among all the other ingredients. Chicken and waffles are a huge melting stack of wonderful flavor with fried chicken, egg and belgian waffles -- to die for! -- but it took two of us to eat this. The honey mustard chicken sandwich on a pretzel role is also delicious and very moist. Make sure you try one of their many, many great beers with your meal. Our personal favor is the Ligaro...it makes Guiness Stout want to sit down and cry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burg Bar and Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to The Burg Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burg Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.