We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Had to eat the whole thing"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarasota Cupcake Company

Sarasota Cupcake Company
429 Corey Avenue, St. Petersburg, FL 33706
(941) 504-6537
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #44 of 710 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Had to eat the whole thing"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I just love walking into a bakery and being faced with a display case of deliciousness! It makes me smile. I visited the 3529 Fruitville Rd/Sarasota shop and was graciously assisted in my selections. I chose a Devil's Food Cupcake with a Coconut Icing ('cuz I'm a Coconut luvin' girl) but there many other tempting concoctions such as a Strawberry Cream and a Lemon Curd (?). The cupcakes ran around $4.95'ish. I may have the names wrong and there were more but my eyes were glazing over!

The shop also had a side room where samples of their cake creations were displayed. Again, style and presentation, attention to detail were evident.

I ate my little cupcake gem when I got home. I split it in half, planning to eat half now and half later. Well that didn't happen as it was so moist and flavorful that I scurried back to the kitchen and devoured the other half. Nuff said...treat yourself or whomever...more please :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    20
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The man that owns it did our wedding cake and it was awesome! His cupcakes are awesome! Different flavored and so good! We love all of them!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome cupcakes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Let's face it the cupcake fad is rampant, however if you're close by this one you are getting a cupcake to remember. They're unbelievable, and everyone we tried made it even harder to pick a favorite. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxxxx
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OH WOW! LOVE THESE CUPCAKES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is the real deal, always a few really great flavors to choose from and big enough to share. We love it every time we go!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Great cupcakes. We tried the Boston cream, vanilla, and raspberry cupcakes. All of them were fresh and delicious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarasota Cupcake Company also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Sarasota Cupcake Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarasota Cupcake Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.