We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater to your Saves list
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great nights Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I read many mixed reviews on this location but decided to give it a try. This was an abbreviated one night stay for us after several days at St Pete Beach. I wanted a familiar brand hotel closer to the airport for a laid back evening and good nights rest. We got both. As stated in other reviews there isnt anything in walking distance but that wasnt a concern of ours. We planned on checking in, relaxing and eating onsite (Food was great!) and resting before our flight the next morning. Upon checkin the service was fantastic. Very curteous desk. he rooms were clean and inviting and quiete. If your looking for a nice place to get some rest thats near the airport dont look any further. On more note, Previous reviews have taken issue with the dual entry doors but I thought it was an interesting touch. Even if i was indifferent I wouldnt have taken issue with it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. Thank you for the kind feedback; I am pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and the service of our staff! I am glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your experience with us, prior to your flight out in the morning, and that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    74
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
42
45
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had a very miserable night at this Marriott! We were rudely awakened at 12:30 and 3:30 by loud partiers in the room next door and then at 5:30 and 6:00 A.M. by the smoke alarm in our room. Complaints to the front desk were largely ignored. This was by far the worst nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel.

After a month of complaining to Priceline and Marriott and anyone else that would listen the manager, a Mr Duffey, made the call...No, we will not be recieving any refunds, credits, or any other consolation for the worst night we have ever spent in a supposedly nice hotel.

The bottom line is we will not only never be staying in this Marriott again, this has pretty much left a bad taste in our mouth for Marriott in general. Customer service is apparently of no concern to this company so we will be taking our business elsewhere!

Room Tip: Speak softly...the walls are very thin!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you again for your feedback regarding your visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I am glad that we were able to communicate today, and hope that I was able to resolve your frustration regarding the challenges you experienced with us. As mentioned, I was disappointed to hear of your noise issues, and the lack of follow up from our staff. I apologize that this stay with us was not up to our normal standards, and do hope that we have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent 2 nights in January for $55 / night from Priceline. Location was only 10 minutes to Tampa airport and 10 minutes to downtown St. Petersburg. Location was good for our purposes, but there is not much around if you were looking for restaurants, bars, etc.

Front desk and restaurant service very friendly. Rooms were large and clean. Includes coffee, safe, nice TV. The breakfast buffet was overpriced for what was provided, but adequate.

No complaints, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay; thank you for recognizing the friendly service of our staff! We look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to have you again as our Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

When I first booked this property, I was pleased with the price but wasn't sure that the hotel's location was going to be ideal for me. (But I was willing to give it a shot for the $.)

It turned out to be a great hotel selection, and I would definitely return. The staff here is the best aspect of the property -- genuinely concerned about guests, friendly, efficient, etc. We spent a lot of time at the hotel, and we interacted with a well-trained, kind staff from start to finish -- shuttle drivers, front desk, restaurant/bar, etc. Thank you to Jill, Shane, Alicia, Andrea, Jennifer and Chuck who all made me and my friend feel welcomed and well cared for at the hotel. (There were many others, too, and I regret not catching all of your names.)

The facilities were very good. Our hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Decor is standard Marriott fare (which I like, personally) with sunny yellow walls. We did find the AC didn't really cool down the bathroom/hall area in our room very well, especially when we were cranking up the hair dryers and getting ready to go out. The shower water pressure was good, but we had a hard time controlling the water temperature. It seemed there wasn't much ability to get a temperature in between really, really hot and tepid.

We think it would be worth it for the property to redo the entire pool area, possibly adding a jacuzzi, outdoor bar option, etc., putting it in a better location on the property, and making it much larger. (Would be great to rent a space like this for wedding receptions and business parties, too, so it would probably pay for itself over time.) With the hotel's location in St. Pete/Clearwater, guests expect a lot more of a resort pool area than what's currently there.

The hotel is in a business area, but using the shuttle opens up a lot of options for restaurants, shopping, etc. Cabbing it can be pricey, so we tried to use the shuttle as much as possible. The ability to take the shuttle to/from the Tampa airport is a great guest perk.

The lobby and restaurant/bar areas are very attractive and welcoming.

Thank you to the fantastic staff for taking good care of us and helping us enjoy the Gamecocks' appearance in the Outback Bowl.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. Congratulations to the Gamecocks! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to St. Petersburg for the Outback Bowl over New Years. I truly appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff - please be assured that we will recognize the individuals that you mentioned. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I usually stay here twice a year when I am in town for our company meetings. Hotel property is nice and clean. They have a great restaurant/bar area that is usually busy every night. The fitness center is one of the nicer ones I have seen. The Executive Lounge is adequate. TPA airport is just a 15 minute drive as well. There are no restaurants within walking distance but there are plenty within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLarson, General Manager at St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and I look forward to having you as our Guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Went to the West Pharmaceuticals holiday party here on Saturday, December 15; the room was absolutely beautiful, stayed on the 6th floor; dead quiet inside, absolutely huge room and the bed was so comfy! ordered room service breakfast and it was so delicious! My girlfriend and i loved it, definitely will stay again!

Room Tip: When you order the room service they wait til after 2 AM to pick up the order form, so don't wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. They gave us a corner room on the 8th floor with an excellent view. The room as decorated well with quality furnishings. It is difficult to describe, but to get to your room you must enter a small entry way from the hallway and then enter the door to your room. I really liked this because it decreases the sound coming from the hallway and give your room more of a private feel. Wifi was free. Breakfast was a buffet for $14.95. I hope to stay here the next time I am in St. Pete.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Address: 12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated nine-story St. Petersburg hotel offers travelers a new multi-compatible, ultra flexible guest room, featuring ergonomically designed desks with high-speed Internet access and 37-inch high definition flat screen TVs. Our St Petersburg hotel amenities include a 1,600 sq ft fitness center featuring Life Fitness equipment, complimentary wi-fi throughout public areas, courtesy shuttle to/from both airports and within a five mile radius, and complimentary parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott St Petersburg
St Petersburg Marriott Hotel
Radisson Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.