We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater to your Saves list
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Radisson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights while my husband attended a business meeting and we found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly. Fitness center was perfect with plenty of cardio machines and weights. Happy hour at Vincenzo's Grill was great with excellent specials. You will definitely need a car if you stay here because it is not located near any restaraunts or stores. I agree with previous reviews in that access to the rooms is odd, but still workable. Overall, perfect place to stay for business, but would not recommend it for vacation/leisure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    69
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
45
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ST PETERSBURG
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Start with the best. On site restaurant Vincenzo's Grill wonderful homemade Italian food. This was not originally a Marriott. Getting to your room door is strange. Enter via card key lock through a glass door to tight hall. Two separate hotel rooms share this space. Conceirge lounge is the most bare basics lounge I've ever used. Pillows at this hotel were awful. Found hotel staff nice and hotel clean, but I personally will go to another Marriott nearby.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for one night while going to the tropicana to watch a state band. It was a 15 min drive. Staff was friendly, rooms where very clean. Not within walking distance to anything, which wasn't a problem for us. Breakfast was good. We would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I thought the staff was excellent. The hotel was in great shape. Conciege area was average compared to many. I found it odd they have no jacuzzi - just a pool if you care about that sort of thing. Room was clean and nice AND quiet. My internet was free - as opposed to what some others noted in reviews. Workout room was spacious. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed there for work and was very impressed with how nice this hotel is. It's a great business hotel with all its amenities and close location to the airport without being too close. Ate dinner in the bar and the food was really good...homemade pasta noodles.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for a work conference and I have been impressed both times. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice extra touches like cold fruit infused water on the lobby and a phone call from the manager to check on how your stay is going set them apart.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business & this is really nice place.
The service is really nice & the restaurant is really good. Nothing to add negative from breakfast to lunch to dinner.

They have great bar too which is open till midnight & great staff.

Room Tip: Pick Concierge level if you can ... nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Address: 12600 Roosevelt Blvd., St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (Formerly Radisson)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated nine-story St. Petersburg hotel offers travelers a new multi-compatible, ultra flexible guest room, featuring ergonomically designed desks with high-speed Internet access and 37-inch high definition flat screen TVs. Our St Petersburg hotel amenities include a 1,600 sq ft fitness center featuring Life Fitness equipment, complimentary wi-fi throughout public areas, courtesy shuttle to/from both airports and within a five mile radius, and complimentary parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott St Petersburg
St Petersburg Marriott Hotel
Radisson Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.