We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Explore Old St Petersburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Inn St Petersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Inn St Petersburg to your Saves list
Americas Best Inn St Petersburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Bethesda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Explore Old St Petersburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I love to visit Art and History Museums in all corners of the world. St. Petersburg has three excellent museums within walking distance of this homey, comfortable, non-intrusive inn. Over three days we walked to several museums and enjoyed the waterfront. We were always welcomed at the end of the day with a glass of wine and some snacks. The owners really know exactly how to make their visitors comfortable and provide a wonderful experience at an extraordinary price.

Room Tip: A second floor room in the back with cross ventilation is desireable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestInn, Manager at Americas Best Inn St Petersburg, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! Brian and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the city with all it has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to our inn on your next visit!
Sincerely,

Stephanie Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    110
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
55
183
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Neat, Clean, reasonably priced, a great place in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBestInn, Manager at Americas Best Inn St Petersburg, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our inn and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Simons Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel becuase of Trip Advisor reviews and were not dissappointed. As stated it is an older hotel with small rooms but the friendly staff is worth the visit. A nice happy hour with beer and wine and a suitable cont. breakfast in the am.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My husband and I needed a quick get away and wanted a great arts experience -- so St. Petersburg was the perfect choice. After reading reviews of the hotel we decided that this was where we wanted to stay. What a perfect choice!!! Stephanie & Brian are the Best and the family atmosphere makes it so comfortable. The room was neat & clean and no matter how many times we said the room could be skipped, our bed was always made. The location is perfect -- we could walk to everything and they always recommended great places when we wanted something specific (like pizza or dessert). We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a little piece of St. Pete, a great family run business, a clean room, great people, easy access to everything in St. Pete & an amazing value! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed her for 3 nights in December whilst visiting friends in St Petersburg and watching the Bucs. The hotel is run by a very nice young couple who make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive.

This is an older style hotel, but it is very well maintained and very clean.

The hotel is situated is an excellent location in St Petersburg and the waterfront and pier are all easily walkable, and there are a variety of shops and bars only a couple of blocks away.
A continental breakfast is provided, which consists of cereals, pastries, hot drinks and juice. Just what is needed to set you up for a morning.

Parking is available at the side of the hotel, but be aware that if you are there on the weekend, you will have to move your car on Sunday morning, as the parking lot is owned by the church next door. It isn’t a problem though as there are a couple of on street spaces, plus you can park at the bank across the road.

I would happily stay here again, especially when you look at the price of other hotels in the same vicinity!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed here for a job interview this past summer, never having been to St. Pete. I normally stay in a nice chain hotel when I travel, but because of the reviews of this hotel, I took a chance. It's THE BEST. First, and most importantly, CLEAN. Not a hair on my bed or in the sink or in the tub. Yes, the rooms are older and the bathroom is small, but everything's so well maintained and there's none of that "old hotel smell".
So the rooms are great. The location is great. But what makes this hotel are the owners. They are the best people you will ever meet. It does feel like you're part of their family when you're there. I was in a major car accident during this trip and my rental car was totaled. Even though I had already checked out, I knew I could go back to them for assistance. They went over and above what normal, friendly people would do...setting up an airport shuttle, offering me lunch, driving me to look at potential places to live...just the feeling that I wasn't alone and was amongst friends was so important.
I wouldn't stay any place else if I were visiting St. Pete.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

In town for a job interview, I found that I could not have done any better than this absolute gem of an inn. Not only was it a fantastic value, the owners (Stephanie and Brian) quite obviously hold personal touches in the highest regard. As I had never visited the area before, part of my stay was devoted to learning St. Pete should I be the successful candidate for the position. I could not have done better--Stephanie and Brian spent a great deal of time speaking to anything I had questions about, and their love of the area is obvious (and catchy!). Through their help I was able to get beyond some of the normal fun activities of the waterfront and visit other areas both commercial and residential that we might be interested in. As others have noted it is set up well to converse with those also staying at the inn, should you so desire.

This is the perfect place if you like personality, warmth and charm. If you are looking for a frat party you might be disappointed (Stephanie and Brian will answer any questions about amenities quickly and truthfully). Otherwise it isn't even a question of where to stay--just a question of when and for how long.

Room Tip: Call the owners to get a better picture of what rooms they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Inn St Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn St Petersburg

Address: 342 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#5 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn St Petersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming historic inn conveniently located in the heart of Downtown St. Petersburg. This 22 guest room inn is within walking distance to world class museums and galleries, fine dining, evening entertainment and St. Pete's beautiful waterfront. Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, is less than 1 mile from the inn. The Gulf beaches are an app. 20 minute drive from Downtown. Amenities at the inn include a continental breakfast, a drink at Evening Happy Hour, wifi and limited onsite parking. We are a 2-star property know for excellent service and unique accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Inn St Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inn St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Inn St Petersburg
St Petersburg Best Inn
Best Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Inn St Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.