We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Petersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for 9 or 10 days while working in Florida. It was pretty clean, but there was not really much attention paid to the supplies in the room. I had to ask for shampoo. It's close to many places I did not get to visit. I'm told it's not in the greatest neighborhood, but I didn't find it to be too bad. I did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice. The gym looked nice, as well. The breakfast every morning was really good. All the staff I encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    94
    56
    32
    21
See reviews for
104
85
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Edward County, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Easy access location.
Pool area was fantastic and biggest adult Hot Tub I've seen and handicap access for both! I was impressed. It was nice to see.
Bathroom shower caulking needed a little more attention.
Breakfast was better than most HI I have stayed inn.
Any staff we interacted with were terrific.
10/15 minutes to Gulf beaches.

Room Tip: Over all nice place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward County, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this Hampton Inn! Terrific pool area and Largest Hot Tub I've seen! We had it to ourself. Very good verity of restaurants close by. We were about 10/15 minutes from the Gulf beaches. Breakfast included was a bit better than at most HI we have had before.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West PalmBeach, FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Needed a place for one night, last minute, a few weeks back. My daughter was working on a sailboat, and wanted to visit, and unknown to me, the St Petersburg Grand Prix race was in town.
Hotel full, lots of activity, and still, a great quiet night.

Hotel was as usual for Hampton, well kept, great staff, grounds. Did not use, but has avery nice looking pool area, patio, etc.
As I said, full of race people, morning crowd, but top notch, and while I could not find a room at first choice on water, very convenient location.
It made a nervous trip a great relaxing night

Room Tip: all appear quiet, off highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

While not in downtown St Petersburg, it is very conveniently located, near highway and close to ballpark -- and really only a few miles from downtown. Great value when you factor in complementary coffee, snacks, and breakfast!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Centrally located. 15 minutes from trails, shops, downtown, attractions and more. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is wonderful, fresh fruit , eggs, cereal, pastries " the works" ! The gym has brand new equipment - the pool is nice, with shade as well. The only thing we didn't like was 4:00 check in as we arrived very early. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The rooms are clean, the staff is kind and considerate, the lobby looks brand new, the pool area is comfortable and clean, the breakfast is pretty good with many choices, free wireless...all in it was a really good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.