We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn St. Pete, FL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Petersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Inn St. Pete, FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Friendly staff, conveniently located, easy to get in and out. The rooms are not fancy, but are comfortable and quiet. Pool area is much nicer than I expected for the area and the parking lot is well lit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    82
    49
    25
    20
See reviews for
90
70
24
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tavares fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

when this inn is finished with renovations in the lobby i am sure it will score higher from everyone as it is inconvenient currently but the quality of the mattress and cleanliness really helped me overlook the current work being done. i suggest those going to the rays game stay here overnight

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Under renovation--horrible!! We were not advised it was under renovation when making reservations. Also, we were told that we got a lowered rate, which I do not believe. The smell of lysol permeated the room; the bathroom was different, and much less lavish, than at other Hamptons. Waited 10-15 minutes to check in since there was room for only one agent to handle the crowd. I called other local hotels and wanted to cancel, but could not get a room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We work really hard to ensure that guests feel welcome and comfortable when staying with us. We've shared your feedback about the heavy fragrance smell in your guest room and the wait time you had at our front desk. Please consider giving us another chance for a better stay.

Kind regards,
Tiffany Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I arrived at the hotel and checked in. The elevator smelled so full of chemicals/air fresheners on the carpet, it literally took my breath away. The room itself had an "odor", but it was tolerable. The room had a kitchen, with no amenities, no dishes, no nothing. It did however had a microwave and a fridge. Big kitchen for such small appliances. Eating area, Living room with tv. The separate bedroom was large and very nice. The bathroom was typical but the floors behind the door were dirty and littered with paper, which did not move my entire stay. The clincher for me, was the lack of hot water. The shower pressure is like a steady stream of watering can (no pressure) and I had to be in and out of the shower in less than 4 minutes due to lack of hot water. I did report this, but apparently it is what it is. Other than that, the breakfast bar was typical for a Hampton, the pool was nice too. Not the best area of town for a Hampton. I won't be staying at this Hampton again, but only due to the area.

Room Tip: No tips here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear about the unpleasant smell and poor hot water pressure you experienced. We want you to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we're glad that you brought your concerns to our attention. However, I'm disappointed they were not addressed. I can assure you we're taking care of this and ask that you contact us so we can help alleviate your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have no complaints. Room was clean. The only thing I didn't care for so much was the smell of the room freshner. It was a little to strong. But over all I would certainly recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake worth, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel needs a face lift. The location is great. The breakfast chairs are torn and stained as is the rug. Maybe it's best to put tile down where there is food being served. I am a silver member and wasn't greeted any differently then the next couple that walked in. The hotel is tired

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
First of all, thank you so much for your loyalty as a rewards member. I apologize that we did not recognize you as our valuable guest and have reminded our front office of this importance. Also, new perspectives on our hotel will help us to improve our guest experience going forward. Thanks for alerting us to some of your concerns and we will share them with the appropriate members of our team for future improvements. We hope you'll come back and give us another chance.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything was fine except for a nasty and strong disinfectant smell throughout the hotel. Everything was clean and fresh and in order. Bathroom tub surround could stand a good cleaning. Not teh bext area/neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srewy, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for alerting us to the potent cleaning smell and apologize for any discomfort. We've shared this with our head of housekeeping and also noted the extra attention to bathtub cleanliness. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.