We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
211 2nd St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 623 9037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 768 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

here we go: I had the shrimp scampi and it was very good. Service was ok. They never asked me if I liked the food, if I need refills, if I need the desert menu. Very much like: IN and OUT kind of attitude.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    92
    32
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Was visiting town, looking for a place to eat. Decided to give Grazzi's a go based on the TA reviews. The staff was friendly and the place looked like it had a lot of locals that were regulars, always a good sign. Got the seafood over linguine with vodka cream sauce - wow, it was great!! Also came with probably the best wedding soup I've had. For the price and a bunch of other reasons, you can't go wrong with Grazzi's. Will definitely return on my next trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Over-priced, service and food don't quite match”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Actually this spelled Gratzzi Italian Grille - look at the sign above the door carefully, there is a "T" in there. Located in downtown St Pete, we were hoping to find a fine dining location but Gratzzi fell short. The grey-haired Italian gentleman at the door (the owner?) was charming and efficient - the real thing, but I don't think he really knew what his staff were doing. We were served by Angela who pretended to know something about wine. Her best description of a fine Barolo was "its a little dry...". We asked for a taste of the Barolo and were given a sample from an open bottle that had been open so long, it had spoiled. Fortunately we found an excellent California cabernet. We asked for the chopped salad without the black olives but it arived with the olives. The zuppa di pesce was a fine pasta dish with various fish, quite spicy but the eggplant parmigiana was over-breaded with very plain marinara sauce.
Finally the side room we were in was very hot - we would have been better off outside on the sidewalk on the last day of August.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bada Bing Appetizer....WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We frequent Grazzi after an event in downtown St Pete and are never sorry! If you have not had the "made at your table" Flaming Bada Bing appetizer ....treat your taste buds to an amazing experience. We enjoyed a bottle of delicious wine, wonderful chicken piccata and chicken Parmesan and shared a "best in town" tiramisu! We always leave happy, full and planning our next dining experience at Grazzi. The family owned Italian Restaurant makes you feel like you are dining with friends !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Anxious to go back to try more off the menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite with my mother. Almost decided not to go in because there was no one in there, but they had just opened. Good thing we stayed. We loved it! Now, we only ordered the antipasto mixto for two so I cannot comment on the cooking just yet but our antipasto was terrific and an amazing value. $13 gets you a generous sampling of meats, cheeses, olives, peppers, artichoke and comes with bread and herb infused evoo. Our waiter was friendly and kept our waters filled, but didn't know specifically what was on the plate when I asked about a couple of items. Really delicious, seemingly high quality ingredients. I'll be back just for that dish, and can't wait to try other menu items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gratzzi Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.