We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gratzzi tips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
211 2nd St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 623 9037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
Tampa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gratzzi tips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Tips: When you book a reservation, request a booth. Sit patiently and talk with each other at your table if the service is not lightning fast! Pretend you are in Italy and enjoy each course. This is a busy place particularly during high season. If you like your seafood or meat just undercooked, ask for it that way, as they are most accommodating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    165
    64
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Walton Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Last year, while in St. Petersburg on business, we happened upon Grazzi by accident. The food and service were outstanding. This year, business travel took us to Tampa. We traveled the 20 miles to dine at Grazzi again. Once again, the Veal Parmesan and Veal Marsala were outstanding, as was the service. We just wished we lived closer to frequent Grazzi's on a regular basis. We recommend Grazzi highly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Needs some improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant while staying in St. Pete after reading reviews. I do agree the food was very good but getting it took some doing. We were seated outside by request but then waited 15 minutes for service. 2 servers stopped to ask us f we were waited on then disappeared to find out who we were assigned to. Our server eventually came but appeared put out that we had to be waited on. This is not an inexpensive dinner and I have to admit my server at IHOP was way more attentive. Maybe sitting inside is better. By the way had to ask for drink refill and no offer of dessert.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Its real name is Gratzzi- please fix it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Ate here twice. First time was the early bird dinner- 4pm to 5:30. Limited menu at a 13$ price for a main, soup or salad, and desert. Very disappointing as everything was overcooked.
Two days later a dinner at 7:30 was close to perfect- except for the fact that we were refused a booth and found ourselves stuck at a table by the front door. The booth that was, apparently, already booked, remained empty for the balance of the evening.
All in all the meal was excellent, but nothing that I couldn't have cooked at home myself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DO IT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I live here in St. Pete, and basically eat Italian food every day, and so I've been to nearly every Italian restaurant in town. Nothing beats Grazzi. The restaurant has a variety of non-pasta/pizza dishes too. Half-off wine bottles on Monday. Amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gratzzi Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.