We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding food, takeout service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
211 2nd St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 623 9037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 725 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
long island,ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“outstanding food, takeout service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We used this restaurant for it's handy location to order a varied menu for our family of 9 people. It included a many different dishes, as well as a delicious pizza. Each dish was consistently tasty, and ready in only 30 minutes!
The restaurant looks like a fun place to eat in, as well. We will definitely use it again when in st. Petersberg.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    71
    24
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“You Must Try The Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is a reason this place is highly ranked on TripAdvisor. It is the same reason this place is packed. Is it that good? I think so. And, I think you will too.

They have fresh daily specials. I have eaten here a lot (I feel bad I am just now reviewing them). I have NEVER had a bad meal here. The staff is attentive and caring. The food is wonderful. The value is terrific. What else do you need?

Try this place. You’ll be glad you did. But do me one favor, let me cut in front of you in line.

Reservations recommended – but do not be put off if you cannot get one – there is seating in the bar area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seminole, fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Been here several times..the food and service is consistently good and the prices are reasonable. Have caught the early bird specials a couple of times and also very good with decent portions. Will go back again...reliable good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sophisticated, Eclectic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Grazzi is very good in food, service, and ambience...I cannot use the words "great" or "excellent" as other reviewers have. I intend on making subsequent visits and that may change. I would call the menu eclectic with an Italian influence. Ordered the Rib-eye Oscar which was cooked to order and tasty. The portion was humongous so had to box the remainder. The house salad was delicious. They are imaginative with their sides, e.g., a wedge of polenta with tomato dressing. The upscale bar draws a more sophisticated clientele than you would see at other downtown St. Pete restaurants. It was crowded, not noisy. We had a young, attentive server. As I said, Grazzi falls into the "very good" category, nothing more.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Let's do it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited Grazzi this past Saturday Jan 12 @ around 6:30 for dinner. Knowing that we would chance it because reservations are pretty much necessary for Fri/Sat night. Thankfully, our party of four was seated at the last available outside table.

We started with the Eggplant Fries and Pizza dough bites. ~ Very tasty, not greasy at all

For our Mains:
Crispy Duck, which is my husbands favorite dish (one of them anyway), he said it was perfectly cooked.
I had the Eggplant Parm, was in a traditional mood, and it was delicious! I had half and took half home and enjoyed it for lunch on Sunday! yum

Because I am a greedy gobbler, I also had a canolli and espresso which again both were perfect.

Do I have any complaints? Only a wee little one. My red wine was served in a white wine glass. I am kinda picky about those things and had the waiter return it in the correct glass (he was very happy to do it). BUT I probably drank a little spit for my request but I'm sure it's not the first spit I've endured...

Can't wait to return!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gratzzi Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.