We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
211 2nd St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 623 9037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 829 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door, the service was great. We ordered the scallop appetizer that was amazing! For dinner I had the scallop pasta dish, and my date had the prime rib... The food was the beyond fabulous. I had heard mixed reviews before going, which is I why I felt compelled to write a review here. I would gladly go back ...great food, great service...can't beat it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had stopped by the previous night around 8 P.M. on a weeknight and told the wait was about 2 hours so we went elsewhere. Located near downtown St. Pete this restaurant has plenty of street parking in front and on surrounding streets. There is also a multi-level parking garage across the street. I'm glad we came back the following day for lunch, this time we were seated immediately even though it was pretty crowded. We had the Italian wedding soup and Chicken Parmigiana both were awesome. Portion size on everything was very good. The ambiance is very upscale with linen table cloths and a combination of both tables and booths. Service was a little slow which management needs to address but overall we had a great time. The tab was very reasonable. When I'm back in town will make reservations for dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Service was outstanding, meal was outstanding.....Really enjoyed eating outside, and visit from owner-type. No complaints at all, we hope to come back soon!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nhre4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Wedding soup EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Incredibly friendly staff just minutes from Hilton. Food was some if the best I have ever had. Very reasonable prices. Chicken Parm and Canoli was fantastic. The Italian Wedding soup wss by a mile the Best I have ever had.

Best to make a reservation as I could tell this is a popular spot in down town St Pete for great Italian Food.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pipesofstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Close to Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Creative and unusual Italian menu. Very good preparation and presentation. Ambience is upscale urban. It's large, crowded and a bit noisy. Wait staff was attentive and efficient but a little cold. We all had pastas and they certainly met our expectations. We'll go back.

Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing