We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
211 2nd St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 623 9037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door, the service was great. We ordered the scallop appetizer that was amazing! For dinner I had the scallop pasta dish, and my date had the prime rib... The food was the beyond fabulous. I had heard mixed reviews before going, which is I why I felt compelled to write a review here. I would gladly go back ...great food, great service...can't beat it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    165
    64
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had stopped by the previous night around 8 P.M. on a weeknight and told the wait was about 2 hours so we went elsewhere. Located near downtown St. Pete this restaurant has plenty of street parking in front and on surrounding streets. There is also a multi-level parking garage across the street. I'm glad we came back the following day for lunch, this time we were seated immediately even though it was pretty crowded. We had the Italian wedding soup and Chicken Parmigiana both were awesome. Portion size on everything was very good. The ambiance is very upscale with linen table cloths and a combination of both tables and booths. Service was a little slow which management needs to address but overall we had a great time. The tab was very reasonable. When I'm back in town will make reservations for dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Service was outstanding, meal was outstanding.....Really enjoyed eating outside, and visit from owner-type. No complaints at all, we hope to come back soon!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Wedding soup EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Incredibly friendly staff just minutes from Hilton. Food was some if the best I have ever had. Very reasonable prices. Chicken Parm and Canoli was fantastic. The Italian Wedding soup wss by a mile the Best I have ever had.

Best to make a reservation as I could tell this is a popular spot in down town St Pete for great Italian Food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Close to Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Creative and unusual Italian menu. Very good preparation and presentation. Ambience is upscale urban. It's large, crowded and a bit noisy. Wait staff was attentive and efficient but a little cold. We all had pastas and they certainly met our expectations. We'll go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gratzzi Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.