We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is st petersburg best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gratzzi Italian Grille

Gratzzi Italian Grille
211 2nd St. South, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727 623 9037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gratzzi Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 736 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd Ave South
Description: If you're craving classic Italian food in a classy environment, Gratzzi Italian Grille is the place to eat. Choose from your favorite sultry pasta, meat dishes, including chicken, seafood and veal among others. Gratzzi's menu offers an array of feasts to satisfy your Italian cravings, which also includes classic insalatas and paninis for lunch and dinner.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“this is st petersburg best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

nothing but the best. the service is great. the bar staff is great and managment is great too.
the food here is the greatest. i rate this one one of the best in the city.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    77
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great italian food for good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very good steaks and Italian wine, friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Desserts are interesting, the coffee though- far from Italian espresso- In the whole I recommend it, my colleagues ate there every day and enjoyed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“All one could hope for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The wife and I decided we needed an Italian fix. We went to Gratzzi for dinner. To start we had the house bread with olive oil and the wonderful creamy Grand Padano shredded cheese. It was the best. I was moved to track down where I can purchase it locally. I could make a meal of just that and perhaps a cold Blue Moon to wash it down. I chose the Veal Saltinbocca, the wife selected Pappardelle Alfredo. Both selection were done to perfection.
We ended the meal with strawberry sherbet infused with basil. It was great.
I will be returning soon to try the Bada Bing. Money well spent. Our waiter Steve was very helpful and well worth his tip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bada Bing is a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a really good Italian Bistro, scaled down from their former Grattzi this one has appeal, atmosphere, and very good food. I have had the Bada Bing twice now, kinda of Italian version of mac and cheese, made table side for your entertainment. Parking can be a problem but if stop in before you park they will direct you across to the bank building and give you a parking permit

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Italian in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Relatively new place, the food was outstanding. Nice atomosphere, a little upscale but still casual. Lots of choices on the menu. Very attentive wait staff. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gratzzi Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gratzzi Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gratzzi Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.