We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Speed Boat Adventures

Speed Boat Adventures
200 Madonna Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33715
727-744-3218
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$70*
and up
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the adventure of a lifetime on our Speed Boat Adventure Tour! On this guided and narrated tour with a twist, you are the captain of your own speedboat. Follow our trained and knowledgeable guides to experience the best of both worlds – the THRILL of driving your own speedboat, and the safety of having a skilled guide introduce you to the beauty of the Florida coast. Located in serene Tampa Bay, this 2 hour tour will take you by beautiful National Wildlife Refuges and pass by the historic Fort De Soto Park. You may see pods of bottle nose dolphins,manatees, gopher tortoises and numerous varieties of local birds. Book a tour today to guarantee an unforgettable experience for the whole family!
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An absolute blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Chris and Captain Scott were amazing! Whether you are an experienced boater like we are or a first timer, this will be well worth every penny for the fun you will have. The views of St. Petersburg from the bay are far more breathtaking than any tourist attraction on land!
~Bobby & Jenny

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    24
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Speed Boat Adrenaline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a Great Time today with Capt. Tony!! What a fun and exilerating experience. I just wish it was longer. I'd highly recommend if you want a thrill on a speed Boat where your the driver do this!! Capt. Tony was a lot of fun and made the experience a lot of fun. Wish we would have seen some Dolphins, but that's OK still had a, Blast!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great escape!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Chris and Scott were very knowledgeable about boating laws and the Tampa Bay area. Definitely recommend them for a fast and safe time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool and new experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Today my aunt I went on the speed boat adventure, we both enjoyed it very much. She thought it was a nice and exciting experience since she is from out of state and doesn't spend much time on the water. The captain was wonderful and kept us entertained by explaining some of the houses and the boats, during our trip he spotted dolphins and we all stopped and took a gander. The whole thing was set up very well everything was fast and fluent. I was impressed I had so much fun with really having no boating experience. We hardly got wet and we got to enjoy the scenery. This is definitely a trip I would recommend taking!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“SPEED BOAT ADVENTURES IN ST. PETERSBURG, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

WOW!! What a great adventure! I took my soon-to-be 15 year old granddaughter on this trip as her birthday present and we had a blast! Captain Tony was a great guide as we zoomed around Boca Ciego Bay and Tampa Bay. We saw lots of dolphins, a baby included, which was a real thrill. You drive your own two-person speedboat with the captain in his own boat guiding you. There is 2-way radio communication between the boats for safety and for the guide to give you information about the area. Captain Tony is very knowledgeable and very professional. We recommend going on the 9am tour as there is less boat traffic then. We'll be back!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Speed Boat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Speed Boat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Speed Boat Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.