We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View on Beach Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House

400 Beach Seafood and Tap House
400 Beach Drive NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3482
+1 727-896-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
400 Beach Seafood and Tap House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 728 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed Coastal Cuisine, Seafood, Steak, Lunch, Dinner, Local and Organic, Banquets, Sunday Brunch, Private Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, 24 Beers on Tap, Gluten Free Menu Items, Organic, Outdoor Dining, Business Meetings, Happy Hour, Daily Featured Specials, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Catering, Baby and Bridal Showers, overlooking Vinoy and North Straub Park.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best View on Beach Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are spending the day in St Petersburg, youve got to have lunch on Beach Drive. There are lots of great choices with outside seating, but the only place with tables on the sidewalk and a great view is 400 Beach. (The other restaurants all have parking right along their sidewalks, so you can't even get a glimpse of the Tampa Bay! ) Their food is great and the servers are wonderful too! I had a shrimp BLT wrap and my lunchmate had a Cobb salad. We were both very happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    306
    113
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Patio Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What can be better than great food served by first class wait staff in fabulous weat5her on an active and attractive patio? Food at 400 Beach Street is excellent when you can decide from an extensive and creative menu and wash it down from a selection of great wines or beers from the tap house. A very warming environment to enjoy your top class food. One of the top outdoor dining venues in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Dining at 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My family, friends and visitors always choose The 400 Seafood & Tap House Restaurant when they are in town. The food is especially good and a great variety on the Menu. The servers are happy to seat you on the patio if you prefer to be outside. Inside you can't help but look around to see the beautiful art in each area of the Restaurant. The televisions are fish aquariums, but on a suggestion to the server will turn on your favorite sporting event. The etched glass displays many species of aquadic animals. Sunday, for the first time, I looked up and discovered two beautifully etched Octopus holding hands. Next time you choose to see what I saw, be sure to look around. You will want to make a return visit for another great dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“All Said and Done, I Left a Feeling little Hungry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Came to 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House with a large group for the brunch~and some socializing. I was surprised of the 25.00 per person price and automatic tip for groups. For the price I thought the brunch would be something really special. Other than scrambled eggs and fruit they did not have much variety to offer. Their website states a salmon carving stations and crab legs. The Sunday we went there the only seafood that they had was the tiny bit in their sushi. I was told after the fact that the restaurant had a hidden desert table in one of their other rooms. I did not realize that the restaurant had deserts of any kind to offer. No one showed interested in explaining the brunch to anyone in my party....All said and done, I left a little hungry and a little ripped off. The last thing I like to do is pay for an expensive brunch and leave hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wanted to enjoy some outside dining and decided to go to 400 Beach and I wasn't disappointed. The service was very good and the fish tacos were excellent along with the wedge salad. The seafood chowder was a bit bland but the atmosphere and other food made-up for it. My fellow diners were pretty satisfied with their mac & cheese and fish & chips as well. A great place to go to relax and unwind after a long day at the office!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House also viewed

 

Been to 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.