We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tables by the park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House

400 Beach Seafood and Tap House
400 Beach Drive NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3482
+1 727-896-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
400 Beach Seafood and Tap House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 713 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Relaxed Coastal Cuisine, Seafood, Steak, Lunch, Dinner, Local and Organic, Banquets, Sunday Brunch, Private Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, 24 Beers on Tap, Gluten Free Menu Items, Organic, Outdoor Dining, Business Meetings, Happy Hour, Daily Featured Specials, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Catering, Baby and Bridal Showers, overlooking Vinoy and North Straub Park.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tables by the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The afternoon couldn't have been nicer with seating by the Beach Blvd. Situated between the lovely Vinoy and the Chihuly Museum the traffic was a mix of professionals and tourists. The luncheon menu had a great selection of salads, sandwiches and seafood. It was a lovely way to spend the afternoon after walking around St. Petersburg. Make it a stop if you can.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    278
    107
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

During our three day stay in St. Petersburg we had both a lunch and dinner at this well run/ good quality food restaurant. For our lunch we ate outside on a Monday afternoon. Other patrons included business lunchers, ladies out for a meal and other tourists. The restaurant is across from a very attractive park and you can see the charming Vinoy Hotel, the bay and a marina from your seats. Our waiter was excellent, providing just the right mix of service and hospitality. We had a dozen oysters on a bed of ice and a grouper sandwich with a side of french fries. Water, soda and iced tea glasses were promptly refilled at no extra charge. We returned for dinner on a Wednesday night without making reservations.We asked to be seated inside and the first table offered us was in an area a bit cramped which we declined and we were then seated at a booth which was very roomy for two. The restaurant is very attractive inside--it is very obvious that the owners spent a lot of thought and money on the interior design. The restaurant was full with several tables of 8 and 10 yet the service was prompt and the food well prepared. I had a scallops appetizer and a squid appetizer and we also had a lobster mac and cheese main course. We took extra's of the excellent food back to our hotel and enjoyed them for lunch the next day. This is a very high quality restaurant that I would recommend for a number of reasons:food, service, location!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service is zero”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The food was good, our server was bad. He forgot our high chair, brought the wrong food and was slooooowww. We had to ask for silverware and bread plates. The view really isn't that great, as there are 50 other restaurants on the same strip with the same view. I thought it was on the water - no. Overall, food was good, but I would never go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friends and I ate outside at this restaurant during happy hour. Adam our server offered us good advice and description of the food choices. The fish wraps, seafood chilli and the fish spread were fresh and excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titusville, fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great waterfront view and atmosphere. Super waitstaff, pet friendly, delicious food. Indoor and outdoor seating. My favorite thing was when the waitstaff brought a silver water bowl to the table with a dog.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.