We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House

400 Beach Seafood and Tap House
400 Beach Drive NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3482
+1 727-896-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
400 Beach Seafood and Tap House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 723 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Relaxed Coastal Cuisine, Seafood, Steak, Lunch, Dinner, Banquets, Sunday Brunch, Private Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, 24 Beers on Tap, Gluten Free Menu Items, Organic, Outdoor Dining, Business Meetings, Happy Hour, Daily Featured Specials, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Catering, Baby and Bridal Showers, overlooking Vinoy and North Straub Park.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The menu is filled with solid, non-fussy items. The Sunday brunch buffet looked amazing (we ordered from the menu). Sit outside if you can get a table. We had a great view of the Renaissance, the water and the people watching. Nice experience. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    278
    168
    64
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Seafood!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A little expensive, but the food was great. The Oyster variety (can't remember the name) appetizer was small (9 Oysters) and pricey, but delicious!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Seafood in St. Petersburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had outdoor seating at a round table. I ordered mahi mahi. I also shared tilapia. The fish was cooked just right. This is important for a seafood restaurant. We were six in the group, the waiter did not write down our order, she surprised us by bringing our meals correctly although some were complicated.They were busy but we did not have to wait long, they prepared our table right away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We liked the food so much we went back a second time, great fish and very well cooked, and across the road from our hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food Okay, Pricing High”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I ate here for lunch the other day. Of course you're downtown along the water so the view was really nice. The Waiter was friendly and efficient and we were greeted outside quickly. We ordered two sandwiches, one of which is pictured. They were okay, wrap a bit charred on outside but my guest liked it. The portions are not big for $10.95 sandwiches/fries of chicken breast and a shrimp wrap w/slaw. We also ordered a couple drinks. The total bill with tip was $50, which for lunch is expensive. This was one of the least busy outdoor places along the strip of about 8-10 outdoor restaurants and can probably see why. Its nice inside and out, no doubt, but for this local, the pricing is too high for the value to visit on a regual basis.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL

Been to 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 400 Beach Seafood and Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.