We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leverock's Seafood House

Leverock's Seafood House
840 Pasadena Avenue South, St. Petersburg, FL 33707-2034
(727) 367-4588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 725 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is a relatively new restaurant in the South Pasadena area. In earlier years Leverocks was one of the best seafood restaurants in west central Florida. However, the company went into bankruptcy and the new management have done a poor job. Ate at this restaurant with friends in February 2012. It was terrible!!! Fish was overcooked and greasy. Warn people to stay away from this restaurant. It's expensive and a waste of money.
Demotte, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Every time we have been there, the service is excellent and the food
always good. It is always very busy, so making reservation for at
night is a very good idea, espically if you have a larger group. They
are very accomadating to you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    62
    41
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were in St. Petersburg at the Sunken Gardens. When we were done, we were trying to find a local place to eat. I don't recall if Leverock's was recommended or we happened to find it in our GPS but however we came upon it we're really glad we did. The food was outstanding and the service was great. Sarah was so friendly, upbeat and accommodating. She made some great recommendations. My husband and I both had the clam chowder which was OUT OF THIS WORLD. (Unfortunately, after we returned home, I had contacted the restaurant for their recipe but they're tight-lipped and said theirs is a secret recipe! Guess it'll keep us going back whenever we are in the area!) We both had the King Crab meal which was delicious and so filling. I love Key Lime pie so despite the fact that I was stuffed to the gills I had to have a piece. It was very very yummy. We really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not on the water anymore. Sad. But food was fantastic. Waitress was a pistol, too. Gave great recommendations and was a lot of fun. We arrived on a Thursday night around 6:30. There was a bit of a wait (only about 15 minutes) for a table but some of the local snowbirds seemed to be a bit put off. My friend and I had no problem. We left feeling very full and very happy. Would highly recommend this restaurant. It is truly and institution.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Reliable choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This restaurant is a crowd pleaser. Excellent seafood selection but pasta, chicken and steak are all enjoyable. Service has always been good. I like the new Asian inspired menu options and recommend the tuna sashimi salad to sushi lovers. Portions are quite big so make sure you are hungry. Very affordable alcohol. They managed to accomodate families as well as cuoples without anyone feeling out of place. Ive eaten here on both trips to St. Pete's beach, and would reccomed. Please note, they vlose at 9pm most nights.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-sea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have been coming to Leverocks for over 20 years on our annual visit from UK. We have never had a bad meal here and this was no exception. Service excellent and food well prepared and reasonably priced.Will be back next year!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leverock's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Leverock's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leverock's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.