We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal in St. Pete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leverock's Seafood House

Leverock's Seafood House
840 Pasadena Avenue South, St. Petersburg, FL 33707-2034
(727) 367-4588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 755 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is a relatively new restaurant in the South Pasadena area. In earlier years Leverocks was one of the best seafood restaurants in west central Florida. However, the company went into bankruptcy and the new management have done a poor job. Ate at this restaurant with friends in February 2012. It was terrible!!! Fish was overcooked and greasy. Warn people to stay away from this restaurant. It's expensive and a waste of money.
Bristol, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our best meal in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

lobster bisque & clam chowder were both creamy and flavorful. salad ingredients were fresh and creamy garlic dressing was very good. fried grouper was excellent with very light breading. crab cakes were best i ever had.... never could figure out the secret ingredient but gave the crab cakes a unique taste. no room for dessert. service was outstanding, nice atmosphere, and reasonable price. planning to return (at least once) before we go home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    56
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Lobster Bisque!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I should of gone for the butterfish, but instead I had the steak. It was ok, but nothing great. The lobster bisque was fantastic. The bluecheese dressing on the salad was also very tasty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thanks Allan for awesome service and entertainment while dining! Haven't been here in 15 yrs so I was a little skeptical. My doubts disappeared upon the arrival of the escargot and mussels that were delish!!! We could have made a meal just with the appetizers and bread. The wine was very reasonable also. Ordered from the Sunset menu and was pleasantly surprised at the portion size. Fried shrimp and baked potato cooked perfectly. The ranch dressing was a little on the sweet side so I won't order that again. My partner had coconut shrimp, mashed potato, Cesar salad and the reviews were great. We topped off this amazing meal with Key Lime pie and Peanut Butter Pie that just knocked it out of the park! We will be back soon!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

When you go to Leverrocks there are 3 things you must get!

1.The smoked fish spread! It is "plate licking good" , made with Amberjack and served with flatbread, capers, finely chopped onions and tomato. My absolute favorite!
2.The Lobster bisque is so creamy with a perfect balance, and they give you a lot of it. (the clam chowder is fantastic too, lots of tender clams, very little or no potato)
3. The Hawaiian style butterfish is heaven on earth!

My husband and I always make several trips to Leverocks whenever we are on the West Coast of Florida. The service is impeccable! At every visit we have made there, the manager and one of the owners have stopped by our table to say hello and see if everything was good.Go to Leverocks...... You wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

One of our favorites. The onion-crusted salmon is the best. Don't miss this place. Grouper is always good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leverock's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Leverock's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leverock's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.