We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper airplane iced was delish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooker Tea Company

Hooker Tea Company
300 Beach Dr NE, Suite 124, St. Petersburg, FL
727 894 4832
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 745 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: The Hooker Tea Company specializes in premium loose leaf tea. We have over 100 varieties of tea that can be brought home for your own personal experience, or you can enjoy a pot or cup of tea here at the shop or on the go.Along with our tea we have a plethora of freshly baked goods including cupcakes, bread pudding, muffins, scones, and more! We have complimentary wireless for our customers and great indoor and outdoor atmosphere to appeal to all ages.We are downtown St Pete's Tea Destination!
Westlake, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Paper airplane iced was delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stopped with family to get a quick refreshing drink while checking out the St. Pete sights. I was intrigued by the Paper Airplane iced tea, and didn't regret ordering it

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The woman behind the counter could' have been nicer, letting us smell as many teas as we requested. We finally settled on the tango mango and had quiche with it. She delivered the food to our table which surprised us. The experience was so wonderful we bought several teas to enjoy at home

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great products rude staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We found the selection of teas and the food very good, however the female staffer was not at all helpful guiding us through the selection and was borderline rude.
Surprising especially given here in St. Petersburg everybody has been super super friendly everywhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Hooker Tea Company, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that your experience with the staff did not exceed your expectations. I would like to say that it is uncommon for an experience like yours to occur and would like to see about getting some more information in regards to it if possible. If you have the opportunity, please call into the store (727.894.4832) or email me (Raymond@hookertea.com) to discuss this in greater detail. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best fruit found on Beach Drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a nice morning breakfast sitting outside this lovely spot. We enjoyed the gourmet oatmeal and quiche, but the highlight was certainly the fresh fruit that accompanied the dishes. Absolutely delicious! The staff was also knowledgeable about peanut and tree nut allergies which was much appreciated.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Serene spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was a nice quiet spot to hang out and linger over a freshly brewed "cuppa." The selection of snacks--baked goods and savories--was pretty limited. The chocolate cupcakes were just right (i.e. on the dry side) to accompany tea. There was a much better selection of teas to choose from--caff and decaf, herbal and otherwise. Prices were reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooker Tea Company also viewed

 

Been to Hooker Tea Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooker Tea Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.