We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea Drinkers Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooker Tea Company

Hooker Tea Company
300 Beach Dr NE, Suite 124, St. Petersburg, FL
727 894 4832
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 745 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Café, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: The Hooker Tea Company specializes in premium loose leaf tea. We have over 100 varieties of tea that can be brought home for your own personal experience, or you can enjoy a pot or cup of tea here at the shop or on the go.Along with our tea we have a plethora of freshly baked goods including cupcakes, bread pudding, muffins, scones, and more! We have complimentary wireless for our customers and great indoor and outdoor atmosphere to appeal to all ages.We are downtown St Pete's Tea Destination!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tea Drinkers Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm not a tea person per say but with the numerous options at Hooker Tea, even i can find something very tasty. The staff was very patient with me and offered many suggestions on what i may like. My tea drinking family was also very pleased with the experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Hooker Tea Company, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. Here at Hooker Tea, we try our best to find a blend for each and every person that walks through the door. Without your willingness to try something new, we could never show the new options of teas to you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“this is a good place to broaden your horizons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

you think tea is not your cup of tea?well, maybe you should give it another try. people are serious about the tea - so you wont get corporate crap (like starbucks sometimes) the food is good, the approach sincere, a pleasant diversion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Hooker Tea Company, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful review. We try our best to hit almost every flavor profile imaginable to tailor to any customer that walks through our doors. And you are correct, you will never feel a corporate environment in our shops. Our goal is to keep it as local and tuned to that demographics as possible! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“TEA HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The tea selection is mindblowing! I have never in my life seen so many different kinds. I had a spot of Apricot tea and lunch of Veggie Quiche and fruit. It was all quite yummy. Then I bought some bags of tea for my mum. She will enjoy

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Hooker Tea Company, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Our teas and wonderful customer support has allowed us to win the local publication's Best of the Bay, Best Tea Shop three years running now. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hoped your mother enjoyed her teas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This Place is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

As an avid tea drinker, this is a must stop. Hot tea, cold tea, and any flavor, type you can imagine. You can get a pot of tea and plug in or get a cup to go. I also bought some loose tea that I had never tried to take home. The staff will work with you to find what you like or would like to try. Have to go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Hooker Tea Company, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! We pride ourselves with great products and try to have a wealth of knowledge. I hope you enjoyed the loose leaf you have brought home. And we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Teas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Quaint little tea shop. A wide variety of tea blends. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Quiet place to read or share a cup of tea with a friend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond R, Owner at Hooker Tea Company, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks for the response! It's always nice to see that our locals can always have a spot that they can rely on to escape and relax for a little while. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooker Tea Company also viewed

 

Been to Hooker Tea Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooker Tea Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.