We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute must stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dali Museum

The Dali Museum
One Dali Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
1-727-823-3767
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Art Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An important collection of surrealist works.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolute must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My step father informed us of the Dali museum renovations and was a must see on our trip. It has completely made me a Dali follower. Interesting, informative and fun. Great for all ages. Must do the tour first and then walk around on your own. The cafe had great coffees and little snacks to fill the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,790
    442
    121
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Art Attraction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was visiting locally and heard about this museum. Drove one morning early in beautiful weather. $20 to walk in which is steep but well worth it. The building in itself is very unique and there's even a maze outside - a secret garden if you will. So you can get your Dali fix here. Amazing pieces. I have also been to his museum in Figueres Spain, also as unique, only I did not have to go as far. If you are early enough, you can park just outside free. Just wait around until someone leaves. Otherwise, if you park inside the garage, you will pay a charge.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Art Wonderment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dali was in a world of his own for sure. I have been here several times and each time find something new and intriguing in his art. He was a marvel as is shown in his paintings.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“wonderful collection at a new home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Second time visiting the collection, but first time at the new building and loved it again! I really advise to take the docent tour (included with the entry) and then browse some more by yourself. The wrist pass allows the reentry, so you can take a break in the café (very good tiramisu by the way) or relax at the garden. Because of the new space there is more “breathing” room for the art. Even though I’ve seen the collection before (not all was displayed at the old location) I am really glad I’ve done it again. I got to go the see three Dali houses back in Catalunia region this spring, so this is a great retrospective of his work through the years.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Be sure to take a Docent tour, Dali is fascinating. This was my second visit to the museum, but there is still more to explore.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dali Museum also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to The Dali Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dali Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.