We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed,this used to be my favorite Thai restaurant.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The King & I

The King & I
445 Central Avenue, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
866-571-2731
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Apollo Beach Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed,this used to be my favorite Thai restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed,this used to be my favorite Thai restaurant in St Pete. When there last week we had to listen to a child scream for most of our meal. No one did a thing to quite the child, the parent ignored the child for their whole meal.
Next we ordered their special Chrispy Duck and asked for sauce on the side, the sauce ended up poured all over the meal. Waitress took it back and we waited. When the meal was brought back the Duck was so over cooked it was completely hard and unetiable. Waitress took that dish of of our bill. We left there wishing we had never come.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    9
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

By far my most favorite thai restaurant in St. Pete. Staff is always friendly and the food is always fresh and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I ate dinner at this restaurant with a group of nine and the staff was really patient and friendly and didn't balk at doing separate checks. I had the spicy Thai basil noodles, which were really good. I

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

First Thai experience since moving to St. Pete. Very good! Service was very good; very friendly. Food was yummy and I'll go back for sure.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have eaten here a few times before and I really like the food. I have tried a couple of the Thai curries (the green and the red) and the Pad Thai is amazing. My only gripe about the place is that the curries are served with a miniscule portion of rice and if you ask for extra they charge $2.00 for it. There is a place up the road from here that will let you have more rice and not charge for it and the food is just as good.

Love the spring rolls and the dipping sauce.

I have also ordered takeout from this place and loved all the dishes I've tried.
Yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King & I also viewed

 

Been to The King & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King & I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.