We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I lived nearer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
300 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-0298
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Ice Cream in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wish I lived nearer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Better yet, wish I lived in an apartment above this gelato shop! Everyone eating gelato, in shop, seemed to have the same impression. Stunningly delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    48
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Only Gelato! (I mean it's fabulous, but...)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Paciugo has been the top rated restaurant in St Pete on Trip Advisor for a long time! But it's only dessert! Gelato and coffee... nothing else. Definitely head there for dessert, but you'll have to go somewhere else for your meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As good as the Italians make!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the BEST gelato I have eaten since our trip to Italy. The pistachio was amazing! Flavor, consistency, and choices make this shop a MUST when in this area of Florida.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to this place today because of the reviews on TripAdvisor and my daughter had a hankering for ice cream. Last year we were in Europe for 5 weeks and she got gelato almost every single day so she is a gelato connoisseur. This place was awesome. There were so many flavors to choose from and the staff were very accommodating in giving out samples. Everything looked so good. We got 2 medium gelatos which gave us 8 flavors to pick. We got coconut, extra dark chocolate, chocolate with chocolate chip, wild berry, wedding cake, chocolate crunch swirl (all excellent) and cookies and milk (just OK). The flavors were all intense and the texture smooth and thick. Best gelato we've had in America. Will definitely hit this place many more times in future visits to the area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved the gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Well, I'm not sure if this is considered a restaurant, but I'll rate it anyway!

We LOVED this place... They have the best gelato I've ever tasted! You've got to try the violet flavored gelato.. it tastes like violet candies from the 60's!

I chose the medium sized cup, and I was able to add four flavors, cleverly scooped into the cup next to each other. I had violet (of course)... chocolate chip mint (LOVED IT!), panacotta, and pistachio. All were amazing, and I can't wait to go back and try more flavors.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paciugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.