We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
300 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-0298
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife had never had gelato before, and they had a sugar-free chocolate flavor, so we tried a small cup. I think gelato is her favorite dessert now, but that's not fair because this place had incredibly good gelato. I just wish they had more sugar free flavors.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    37
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff is always friendly and let you try out the flavors before choosing. The gelato is authentic and so delicious! A must try if you are in the St. Petersburg area!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've just recently been to Europe where I had gelato at least once if not twice a day. The gelato here was as good as it is there. Never had pistachio before. It was fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real Italian Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Delicious Italian gelato without traveling to Italy. This place is the best. Whenever we are in St. Pete, we make a point to stop in.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is my favorite gelato place in St. Pete and it's right on Beach Dr. so the views are great! The flavors change so I always get several flavors in one cup.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paciugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.