We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
300 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-0298
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I do not agree with this being rated as the #1 St. Pete's restaurant. It is good gelato but most of the other gelato places are as good or better. However, this place has the perfect location to bring in more people. The place was happening and had some good choices, but we have had better on this trip.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    37
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This was my first gelato experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went on a weekday afternoon. No wait. We could sample any of the flavors. Very nice staff. Not everyone in our party of 6 was told that they could get up to 3 flavors for a small serving. I can't compare this place to other gelato places because it's my first one, but I can say it is similar to Cold Stone - in my opinion. Very rich and creamy. Will definitely be back the next time we're back in St. Pete.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“World Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have had Gelato in Italy but this is right up there. I have had a number of flavours and everything is good. The sorbets are nice and tangy. Even their small size is a lot of ice cream. Not cheap but worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holy delicious gelato Batman!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Fun staff, good value, tons of flavors and great gelato. Perfect treat for a hot afternoon in St. Petersburg.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato & enjoy a nice walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The selection of Gelato reminded us of the European shops and the flavors were exactly as labled. As you would expect, the Gelato was rich and yummy. Bring your patience with you because they were very busy and even parking can be trying but it is worth it when you are enjoying your treat and having a relaxing walk across the street along the Tampa Bay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paciugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.