We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“u wont regret it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paciugo

Paciugo
300 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-0298
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
tampa,fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“u wont regret it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love this place.I haven't found anyone who dosn't. so many choices. great atmosphere. try it...u will love it

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    246
    29
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
naples, fl
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Went back again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am lactose-intolerant, but that is not a problem here. They had six flavors of sorbet and it was wonderful! I had lemon, chocolate, raspberry, mixed berry and the strawberry balsamic vinegar. (Sorry. I'm not fond of mango anywhere.) The servers were great and the portions were generous. I wish I could have tried the gelato, but the sorbets were absolutely worth repeating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our server was great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The gelato here is delicious!!! The server was soooo helpful he let us sample as many as we wanted!!! Great place!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I dropped by this place after dinner tonight and it was very nice. We were shocked at the amount of gelato they gave us for the price. And the fact that they allow you to choose multiple flavors in one cup was nice. You won't be disappointed. We tried 4 flavors in a large cup and they were all delicious and we spent less than 6 dollars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Creamy Gelato followed by Triple Shot Latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Yummmmmy! This was my first time visiting Paciugo's and I will definitely be back! They have 2 rows of gelato flavors and I chose a small cup of coconut gelato with was delectable! Two large scoops come in the small cup for $4.00. My friend thoroughly enjoyed her cup of black cherry swirl with bailey's.
Being a coffee lover, I also had a large cafe latte with 3 shots of espresso afterwards. The next time I go, I want to try either: Affogato with 3 scoops of gelato melting in espresso; or an Espresso Shake: gelato blended with espresso.
The staff is attentive, quick, and very accommodating. Especially, Marien - what a beautiful soul who came here from Egypt.
The inside seating is very comfortable and plentiful as is the outside seating overlooking the park and bay. Nighttime would be spectacular here!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paciugo also viewed

 

Been to Paciugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paciugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.