We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 Third Ave North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to its proximity to the start and finish for the St. Pete Rock 'n Roll Half Marathon. It was a little pricey but they were very nice and it is a good location, close to a lot of shops and restaurants. And, the Trolley passes by the hotel so you could get to a lot of locations for only 50¢.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    95
    50
    35
    34
See reviews for
63
95
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at this property recently while attending a conference in St. Pete. Okay service, small rooms, and a bit outdated. If you are looking for something upscale, this would not be the place. But, if you are looking for a weekend getaway, then I would recommend. Overall, an average stay.

Room Tip: Good luck, this place is a maze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear MillieMe123,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were satisfied with the level of service provided.

However, I am sorry to hear that you found our rooms to be a bit outdated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any dissatisfaction this has caused you.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by the management team and will be used to reconsider improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good downtown location. This is an older property, former home of Stonewall Jackson, but has very little of its historical past left. Rooms are small and ours needed a new bed. TV and bathroom were small. HVAC was noisy and not terribly efficient. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was tight

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Jfig56,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and efficient during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced in your room accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.


Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for business and it was great. Great location to all the restaurants in downtown St Pete. Most of them within walking distance. The room was spacious. The bathroom a little small but with all the amenities I needed.
The front desk lady, Raquel, was very helpful and knowledgeable with the hotel needs but also advising n local restaurants and hangouts.
I will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is a treasure property. I hate cookie cutter chains (tho' in a pinch usually Hamptons are my choice)and I am so glad we chose Indigo. We traveled with our two dogs and this hotel is dog friendly. The rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean. The bathroom altho small was more than sufficient and stocked with Aveda products. The water pressure is low but sufficient. The room spaciously laid out. The staff helpful and friendly. It is located a few blocks from the bay front and in walking distance of the museums, restaurants, parks and shops along the lovely bay front. We stayed in room 239 overlooking the pool and front of the hotel. You can hear people at the pool in the room (at least one partying group during the day!) and construction across the street begins 8am. This wasn't a problem for us because we stayed over the weekend (no construction) and checked out Monday and get up before 8am anyway. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are here for 4 nights and are very happy with Indgo. Walking distance to everything that downtown St. Pete has to offer. Movies, dining and museums. Tiny room and bathroom but very clean. Very nice staff. 20 minute drive to gulf beaches.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The location is great for walking to the museums. The hotel itself is very cute. It has a very nice spacious lobby with a small bar that doubles as a coffee bar. They also serve food. Also lots of small seating areas to sit around with friends, very pleasant.
They do have a small pool and hot tub which is nice but to get in you sort have go into the concrete stairwell and down a little hall - seemed a bit odd.
We had a room with 2 double beds. It was small but very nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The bathroom was VERY small with a large shower.
FYI: I booked my room woth my Iphone for 4 guests including breakfast. When we arrived they told us that the breakfast was only for 2 guests. Hmmm, should we let our teens go hungry??? Not an option. So I went back to the reservation site on my phone and it never says that 4 guests only get 2 breakfasts. I spoke to the manager and she showed me on her computer how it DOES say only 2. Apparently the phone site is different than the computer site. After I asked, and pointed this out, she sort of reluctantly let me have 2 more coupons. I felt kind of guilty taking them but the fact is it was their mistake! PS: The breakfast choices they offer are good but small and only cost $7-8. Probably best to forgo that breakfast option and just buy what you like or find a different breakfast elsewhere. Nancy, the manager did say she will look into getting the problem corrected.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Address: 234 Third Ave North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.