We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watergarden Inn at the Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Save Saved
You added Watergarden Inn at the Bay to your Saves list
126 Fourth Ave. N.E., St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our three day stay could not have been better. We had a large, well furnished room. Bill and Wilder are very personable hosts. They had bicycles that we took out on the bay path. The location is perfect. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    24
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
138
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

One of the best small hotels I have stayed in. I celebrated my 65th birthday in St Petersburg with my wife, daughter and son-in-law. It was the perfect place to stay - clean & comfortable rooms, friendly & interesting owners, excellent breakfast and a most convenient location. If you are in this area, stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gasparilla1, Owner at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
It was great having you for your 65th and we're counting on welcoming you back for your 66th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Bill and wilder couldn't do enough for us. We arrived after 2 weeks travelling around Florida and needed to find a launderette. Wilder went out of her way and completed all our washing and returned them that evening all washed and folded. They also recommended and book excursions and restaurants for us which we all top class. Cheers guys.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We loved St Petersburg and Inn at the Bay so much that we stayed for extra night here. Owners are lovely people and make sure you enjoy your stay.

Our room was comfy and what their pics told us. Location is great and we just didn´t had any problems staying here.

If ever going back to this area, we are sure to stay here again! This is one of those places that you allmost don´t wanna tell anyone about it so you could get room from there next time also ; )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Really relaxed proprietors - both are very interesting people! Nice property layout, pretty pool area. Very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc. Within waliking distance of all downtown St. Pete activities.

Room Tip: Most rooms have nice whirlpool tub. All seem nice. We stayed in Manatee room and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Watergarden Inn in downtown St. Petersburg is a wonderful relaxing B & B. Our Dolphin room over looked the beautiful fountain pool and garden areas. It was a very short walk to the waterfront with museums, restaurants, bars, cafes, parks and a few cute little shops. We parked our car and never got back into it until we left. We took the trolley everywhere and learned a lot about downtown St. Pete. At the end of the night, we relaxed in your room jacuzzi tub and then melted into the feather bed. Bill and Wilder are wonderful hostess and made you feel right at home. It was a great weekend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Thanks to Wilder and Bill, we had a lovely stay in downtown St. Pete. They were so welcoming and gracious and their Bed and Breakfast was the high point of our trip! We stayed in the Orchid Room which had a very comfy bed and amazing shower. Bill made us a cappuccino each morning and did his best to accommodate our dietary needs (gluten and sugar free). He made great restaurant suggestions and we enjoyed joking and visiting with them both. The beautiful pool was a welcome oasis during a very hot three days. They have done an amazing job with the buildings and property, it's really lovely. We can't say enough good things about Watergarden Inn at the Bay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Watergarden Inn at the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watergarden Inn at the Bay

Address: 126 Fourth Ave. N.E., St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your private oasis on over 1/2 acre in the heart of downtown. Steps away from Beach Drive shops and restaurants, fabulous museums, exciting sports venues, picturesque waterfront and marinas. Watergarden Inn at the Bay offers gracious accommodations and warm hospitality to travelers who enjoy privacy and comfort. 14 unique rooms & suites from Luxurious to romantic. Lounge by our pool or a private garden spot. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watergarden Inn at the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.