We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been more pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   532 Beach Drive NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Could not have been more pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about this little place was lovely! I cannot wait to go back and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We stayed here while in town for a half-marathon. The location is close enough to walk to the nightlife, yet set back enough to get a wonderful night's sleep prior to a big race. Comfy bed, soaking tub big enough for my 6'5" boyfriend, and absolutely beautiful furnishings.

Room Tip: The Vinoy suite was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    14
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
58
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We loved the location and accomodations. The Inn Keeper was so very helpful and our room was wonderful, but the location is what is really the best about this B&B, so close to everything, the harbor, the historical residential area for morning walks and the shops, galleries and museums. The ONLY issue we had was the very small bathroom which really needs updating, other than that it was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I recently stayed at Beach Drive Inn for 5 nights. Jana, the Inn Keeper went out of her way daily to accommodate our special dietary needs (without be asked to) and gave us helpful directions on how best to see and enjoy the area. The Inn is in a perfect location- one block from the water, bike path, and downtown. The neighborhood was quiet even at night despite it's proximity to the restaurants and pier. We especially enjoyed using the Inn's bicycles instead of renting bikes for the week. Roland and Heather, the Owners, were a delight as well. It was so nice to see them take such care in everything they do in order to make our experience all that it could be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

ThIs was my first bed and breakfasts experiance and had an fromlutely amazing time! Perfectly located within walking distance of everything in downtown St Petersburg. Rooms were decorted very nicly and the bed was perfect with lots of pillows just the way I like to sleep. Felt like my home away from home but quiet and serene. Innkeeper went above and beyond to accommodate the wishes of my partner and made this an anniversary ill never forget. They even went out of their way to find my favorite flowers even though they are out of season and so expensive and had them waiting for when we arrived. staff is very knowledgeable about good dining and entertainment in the area. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and they even have free cookies in the sitting area. it took me a minute to figure out the Keurig with the help of the innkeeper but made it nice so that I can have my own coffee in the morning. I would recomend this place to any of my friends be at couples family or even just to get away by yourself.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

First time I ever stayed at a B&b. It was TERRIFIC!! Very clean and comfortable ,accessible to everything and the food was outstanding! Was there on Feb 6,2014 and would love to go again! Staff was fantastic! Really loved the short person!

Dee K.

Room Tip: I saw all of the rooms and they are all beautiful and have a lot of individual charm. Loved them all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Based on the website we envisioned a nicely restored old home near the bay in downtown St. Pete. The suite we selected said it had a view of the bay. Well......only from 2 blocks away and through the trees in the park. The property is in need of TLC. Our suite was comfortable but furnished with mismatched everything. The breakfasts were unimpressive compared to other B&Bs and the afternoon wine consisted of 1/2 bottle of pinot noir left on the table and the hosts no place in sight.
The location is good if you are visiting downtown and the onsite parking is very convenient. Very overpriced and we were disappointed. Keep in mind, we are veteran B&B people so others may not have the high expectations we had.

Room Tip: There are four regular rooms and two suites which have small sitting areas. The Vinoy Suite has lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachdrive, Owner at Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are sorry for the disappointing experience. We will address the issues and have them taken care of. We always have a full bottle of wine for guests every night and the half bottle may have been what was left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I escaped the cold of the north with a very pleasant stay at the Beach Drive Inn. The owner, Roland, and the cook/housekeeper, Jana, were very helpful as we planned our visit to St. Petersburg. All of their recommendations were spot on. Breakfasts were tasty and filling, and the afternoon snacks with wine were much appreciated. Our room, one of the smaller ones of the inn, was sunny and pleasant. It was attractively decorated with the tallest bed I've ever slept in (a modified Lambeau Leap to get in each night :-) The inn is in the heart of everything with and easy walk to parks and restaurants. The trolley is available to take you places a little farther afield. Will stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 532 Beach Drive NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Drive Inn is centrally located along the waterfront district of downtown St. Petersburg at the edge of The Historic Old Northeast. Restaurants, Museums, Entertainment, the Pier, and the Looper Trolley are all within walking distance of the property. Free Parking, WiFi, Bicycles and a Full Breakfast is served each morning. Pets are also allowed in specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Drive Hotel St. Petersburg
Beach Drive Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Drive Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.