We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island

Save Saved
You added Treasure Island to your Saves list
Treasure Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treasure Island
11125 Gulf Boulevard, St. Petersburg, FL 33706 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expectations met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location, helpful and efficient staff, clean and comfortable accomodations, good price; in short, all that we were looking for. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, and plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the marina is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is very clean with a very accomodating staff. It is a hidden gem for someone wishing to have a quiet gettaway or a fully entertained week or month on the beach. It has all the amenities within walking distance: restaurants, groceries, souvenir shops and other shopping. It has great sunsets and if you wish to have live music at night, just a short walk on the beach or down the street. But by 10pm everything is quiet. This is our third time and we hope to return soon.
The lady at the front desk told us it will be converting to Thuderbird after December 2012.

Charlotte & Roland

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor front rooms because you get a really good view of the beach and your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Friday morining I needed to find a local - on the Gulf was a must- reasonably priced place to stay
for 2 nites. I went into the Best Western and there was Linda who greeted me with a smile that
was genuine. She quoted me a price I felt was affordable and also let me see a room and I was
sold. We needed a clean comfortable place to rest up after fun in the sun and I found it Then Linda told me that we could use the pool and hot tub at the adjoining property...I was now convinced this was the place to be for the WEEKEND GET AWAY. I went home to pack and upon returning to check in there was Luis and he had also greeted me with an enormous genuine smile. He checked us in and presented us with pool towels informing us that we could
get fresh dry towels anytime!!! just bring the used ones to the front desk. We all know how refreshing a dry towel is! That pool towel replacement would be the best amenity for me.
Anyways I must say that Linda and Luis at the front desk are a PLUS for Best Western. They
greeted me with their genuine smiles and were very helpful. The grounds keeper does a great
job keeping everything green and colorful. The housekeeping crew was pleasant as was maintenance and security. There are several restauants and souviener shops all within walking
distance. And the beach is exactly as it should be from the hotels...spacious with beautiful white
sand! Walk and enjoy the view

Room Tip: bottom floor with the quaint garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Our stay for work was fantastic. Dawn, at the front desk, will get you anything you need. The beach is right outback. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Treasure island is in the perfect location for a relaxed visit to Florida's west coast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We first came upon this place treasure iland 10 years ago when we have to evacuate daytona beach because of a hurrican. It was get out of dodge time. We kept driving until we got far away enought from the storm.,We had a great stay then,.So we decided to go back again this summer. It was just as great. Had a pleasant stay. Room 37A The girls who looked after our room where terrific. They advised us about the hotel, such as sharing with next door hotel. Their bar and restaurant. and also towels where available for the pool area. Which the manager did not inform us about when we checked in. I love this hotel it's right on the beach and close to great restaurants. Thanks for again for another great stay Best Western.
barb

Room Tip: WE stayed on the second level. Which is mostly adults, children on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Pretty landscaping at this hotel. The walk to the beach is l-o-n-g though. The kitchen area was small in our room... made it hard to cook. The selling point of this hotel is by far the staff! I have never had anyone so happy to give me towels!! They were super-duper helpful. Over and above what was expected!
The pool was right outside our door... clean and warm. Easy access to groceries, too.

Room Tip: Even rooms by the pool were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We drove along the strip and stopped at a few motels along the way. One was too yucky looking, the one a few doors down from this Best Western was $50 more for just a standard room. This place has a separate living area, and nice kitchen amenities. The McDonald's is across the street for coffee in the morning too. Great location and clean. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so 1st floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island

Address: 11125 Gulf Boulevard, St. Petersburg, FL 33706 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.