We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers and shakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
4480 Park Street, St. Petersburg, FL 33709
+1 727-545-0948
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 739 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good burgers and shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The value can't be beaten. The servers are attentive and always pleasant. Salads are good also. Best deals in town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Different but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This looks more like an old fashioned malt shop inside and I like that. The burgers are more like chopped steak but the fries are way too skinny and not very good. Many delicious shakes to order in a variety of flavors beyond vanilla and chocolate.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“I love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I never thought to review this place. As far as fast food goes, this is my absolute favorite!
The place is clean, the service is usually good and the food is great. The skinny french fries are better than any others I've ever had. Great burgers, super shakes, good service, great prices.... A hundred times better than any other fast food spot. I'd eat here 3 times a week if my wife would let me....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

They price was right the service was good, but it was just an average fast food joint.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazing milkshakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

If you want a standup milkshake (I mean the straw in it) then this is the place. They are really really good. The food is very good too. The have burgers but not the usual ones these are made from what I call real meat and are thin ad really tasty. All sorts of combinations.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak 'n Shake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.