We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish

Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish
1350 Pasadena Ave S, St. Petersburg, FL 33707-3702
727-381-7931
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 729 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
St. John`s, NL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Big Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to have a great burger for lunch,a must do on every visit to Treasure Island.The burger here is so delicious and juicy,a nice slice of tomato,onion,and cheese on a one third pound burger,a nice big dill pickle too!With a couple of mugs of ice cold beer lunch cost $20.00.We love this place!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    132
    45
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smokin Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

As an avid Colorado smoker I wasn't sure this was the place for me. We have old refrigerator we have converted to a smoker and smoke fish and elk monthly. But after a week of eating out we were looking for something unque. We found it. Not for the fine dinning crowd. Its picknic table style, semi enclosed. Very freindly staff and great fish. We ate family style to keep cost down. Its the way to go. Each dish is one pound of smoked fish. There were 5 of us and we ordered a Mahi and a Mullet, (They were out of Mackerel ). A couple extra sides and it was plenty of food. I think think the bill was $44 with 3 beers. The waitress gave us a free sample of fish spread it was very tasty. You don't need the extra plate for $2 and they closed at 7:30 pm when we were there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“500 miles to get Ted Peters smoked fish spread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Been eating here a very long time and it's not a trip to Florida without it. I'm a mackeral-mullet fan for the spread. Now they have other fish as well. I usually get the great 1/3 lb burger, German potato salad, iced mug of Root Beer and a quart of spread to go. Perfect beach restaurant. Short trip this time so decided too take quart back - stopped on way to airport - Warning TSA likes to eat your fish spread! Still pissed they confiscated it. Cost depends on what you order can be over $20 or under $10.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of a Kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I love this place. I've been there many times now. I don't know where else you can get cuisine like this. They have four kinds of smoked fish...mullett, salmon, mahi mahi and mackeral. I have tried all of them and prefer the mullett. They butterfly the mullett and slather in secret sauce and smoke it on old racks in an old smoker right on the premises. The german potato salad is fantabulous too...indoor and outdoor seating...beer...what else do you need. They also have a smoked fish spread that I really liked. They've been at the same location since the 1950's. A great institution. Guy Fieri of Triple D did a show here as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Smoked Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Large portions of Smoked Salmon, German potato salad and if you're not a fish lover, they serve a killer hamburger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish also viewed

 

Been to Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted Peters Famous Smoked Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.