We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkshore Grill

Parkshore Grill
300 Beach Dr NE, Ste 104, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3403
727-896-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have been spending a week in St Petersburg , every night we try a different restaurant on beach ave which is close to the hotel we are staying and so far Parkshore grill is the best.
My carpaccio was nice, not overloaded with stuffs, Wellington was cooked perfectly and the asparagus were great too, my husband's steak was as ordered, fries were okay, not hot enough but it is honestly hard to get fries hot when eating outside, too far from kitchen
Service was good, no problem , I like it when the water is served with a slice of lemon, it is a details but a important one.
Would recommend the place, will go back again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    210
    111
    30
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Four of us went out to eat and we all loved the food and service. I had the beef Wellington and it was delicious. Two in the group had scallops and they loved it. On had the hotpot and said it was ver good. I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Expensive but the food was worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my wife last night. Food and wine were excellent, even for me I could not complain. Will definitely go back here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Continental Cuisine - Trey Chic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I love dining outside overlooking the park and lovely downtown marina. Make reservations then let the great valet staff take car the car. Pet friendly outdoor dining. The decor inside is lovely as is the bar area replete with a mini wall fountain.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great date nite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there Saturday night for dinner. Atmosphere was laid back, steaks were excellent, and Brian our waiter did an outstanding job.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkshore Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Parkshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkshore Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.