We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkshore Grill

Parkshore Grill
300 Beach Dr NE, Ste 104, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3403
727-896-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 739 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Four of us went out to eat and we all loved the food and service. I had the beef Wellington and it was delicious. Two in the group had scallops and they loved it. On had the hotpot and said it was ver good. I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    134
    38
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Expensive but the food was worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my wife last night. Food and wine were excellent, even for me I could not complain. Will definitely go back here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Continental Cuisine - Trey Chic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I love dining outside overlooking the park and lovely downtown marina. Make reservations then let the great valet staff take car the car. Pet friendly outdoor dining. The decor inside is lovely as is the bar area replete with a mini wall fountain.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great date nite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there Saturday night for dinner. Atmosphere was laid back, steaks were excellent, and Brian our waiter did an outstanding job.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not happy diners”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went to the Parkshore Grill for the first time on a Friday evening and sat inside. We had a crab cake starter which was very tasty. My husband had the wedge with blue cheese and enjoyed it. The main courses were the troublesome part. I think they had been sitting under the heat lamps for a good while before our server delivered them. My Cobia was not hot and dry; the oil of the sauce the fish was sitting in had separated. My $5.00 baked potato, which was huge, was barely cooked. My husbands peppercorn steak was dry and tough, he did order it medium, and the enormous amount of French fries were not even warm and clumped together.

Then, the desert. We ordered the Chocolate bar, which we wanted warm but our server told us it would be a puddle, so we had a desert that needed to be sawed with a knife. I do not want to have to work at eating my desert; if she had just warmed it for a few seconds, I think that would have made it, at least, capable of being eaten without worrying that it would escape our knife and land in a lap.

We looked at each other on the way out and said we wouldn't be back. A pity because it was a lovely place and started out fine but deteriorated to the point of no return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkshore Grill also viewed

 

Been to Parkshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkshore Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.