We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining on Beach Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkshore Grill

Parkshore Grill
300 Beach Dr NE, Ste 104, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3403
727-896-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dining on Beach Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We dined at Parkshore Grill for dinner. The start of the evening as a bit rocky as we waited awhile for the valet and we waited 30 minutes for a table. I highly recommend making a reservation. Once seated we were placed in a quaint booth. Our server, Pete, had a lot of personality and definitely improved our experience. The manager was very actively involved which we greatly appreciated. We both ordered the surf and turf, delicious and flavorful. I also had the 'Bay walk' which very fruity and refreshing. Overall, it was a great dining experience. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    212
    112
    31
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place in a cool venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Not having a reservations wasn't the end of the world. They were still able to seat us fairly quickly. Grouper cakes were awesome and so was the pecan crusted grouper. Service was very good and very reasonable prices. We would love to have sat outside but it as too cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really good food; great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Six of us had dinner last week. Even though it was a cool evening, snowbirds have to eat outside any chance they get. We all ordered different entres, but I think I won with the pecan crusted tilapia. While they have a few combination plates, most items are ala carte. Salads are very good, but pricey, and the side vegetable we ordered (grilled aspargas) was very tasty, but a small portion for the price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere, great service, expensive food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stopped for lunch and sat outside to enjoy the weather. My daughter ordered the crab salad (maybe slightly less than a 1 cup serving of the mixture with a good bit of crab in it) and I ordered the lunch special - salad, lunch entree, and dessert. All were less than the usual size portions but enough for lunch portions. We both had water to drink and the water was very attentive to keeping our glasses filled (a challenge as much as we were drinking). The bill was $32. Seems like all the places along the parks and waterside in St. Pete are more expensive, and this is no exception. However, the service is the best I have had and the food was very good quality.

Walking through the restaurant to the bathrooms (exceptionally clean and nice) we noted the inside part of the restaurant was elegant and looked like a wonderful place for a special dinner for an occasional splurge.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best on Beach Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Parkshore Grill was the first fine dining restaurant to emerge on the ever-expanding restaurant row of St Pete Beach Drive NE. Chef Tyson continues to raise the bar with healthy organic locally grown foods and creative presentations. It remains the King of the row!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkshore Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Parkshore Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkshore Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.