We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresco's Waterfront Bistro

Fresco's Waterfront Bistro
300 2nd Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3502
727-894-4429
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #233 of 768 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining Downtown Saint Petersburg
1 review
“Great food, beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Exactly what I wanted for my Saturday afternoon lunch. I was craving a grouper sandwich and Frescos delivered. Came here with some family from out of town and they too were more than satisfied with their food and loved that they were able to dine on the water. Definitely will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    86
    49
    18
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, better view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I recently ate at Frescos for the first time on a lovely Saturday evening and I can honestly say, I'm glad I did. The view here is amazing, located on the marina and the food was excellent. We sat at the outside bar which had a lot of "regulars" who were very nice, along with a funny and attractive bartender. He welcomed us to Fresco's and made our visit very enjoyable. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere & Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate dinner outside. Everything was great. Kinda spicy but we love that. We had the wings and spring rolls app. For dinner we had the burger and the pasta carbonara. Coming from a burger lover it was one of the best of my life! Try this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have lived in St pete for a few years now and have only been to this place once or twice. When my family came to visit this past weekend I decided this would be the perfect place! Beautiful scenery, great service!!! Great food!! The bloody mary's are absolutely amazing. Taylor made a great bloody mary! Would definitely come again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Bland Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a bomb of a lunch. We waited 15 min for a server, she finally appeared from the curtained off back area, we ordered drinks, mine with olives. Ten min later she reappears, has drinks, no
olives, she said they were trying to find some. Ok, we order, we don't see her again for 20 min, it's our food, lousy, cold, no taste...now she's gone again, takes her another 20 min to show up, we finally get our check, give her our cc, takes her another 10mins to process.
Here are the kickers, the entire time the manager was sitting behind us, BSing with friends...we
leave and who do we see standing outside on her cell phone...yep, our server...now we know
where she was. This place is out of control, all the servers who were not invisible were standing around talking, laughing and ignoring their customers. This place has really gone downhill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Fresco's Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresco's Waterfront Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.