We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - well worth the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel - well worth the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites at 875 94th Ave North in St. Petersburg and was very pleased with my room, the service, and the breakfast. My pleasant experience began when I walked into the lobby. It was light and airy and very clean.The room was absolutely spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The two desk clerks that I dealt with were both friendly and cheerful, and one made suggestions for places to see while there. Alex checked me out quickly with no fuss whatsoever. The breakfast was more than expected. Besides the usual fruit, cereal and muffins/pastries, they had sausage and eggs, and waffles - all were hot. The breakfast bar attendant refreshed the bar every few minutes. The hotel is in an east location off 275, and while it is a half-hour to the beach, it was inexpensive ($79 per night), safe, and well worth it!
Terry, Harrisburg, NC

Room Tip: I had a "front" room facing the road but heard no traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thenk you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a kind review. All of our staff here at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg take pride in providing a clean and welcoming environment for our valued guests. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon, and will pass along your compliments to all of our staff. Sincerely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    22
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
30
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the moment you walk in, you can see that the business takes pride in itself. The lobby is clean and quiet. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and updated. The amenities are pretty standard, but we all know that Comfort Inn & Suites isn't the Venetian.

More importantly, the staff is what makes this hotel a home-run. We've had several stays here, and the evening manager, Glen, greets you with a smile and top-notch professionalism.

I travel alot, and have been in Boston, LA, the FL Keys, and Pittsburgh in the last month. This hotel exceeds the experience of $250 / night Hiltons.

Kudos, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thankl you for taking the time to review you stay with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg, Florida. We are all extremely pleased that you were so satisfied with your stay. We work hard to provide a level of service not found in any other hotel in this price range and are glad that you noticed our efforts. Thank you, we sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel went beyond my expectations. I first walked in, and the place even just smelled clean. The lobby was spotless, the pool was very clean as if they have a cleaning staff just for it, and our room was very clean and everything was neatly placed. The maids cleaned the room every day, making everything spotless and clean again, just as if we had first checked in. When I did first walk in, I met with the afternoon front desk clerk (Glenn) and I was immediately impressed with the way he greeted me. He was so helpful with setting up my reservation, letting me know of everything the hotel had to offer (I must admit the free hot breakfast was excellent), and just making fiance and I's experience one to be memorable. He went so far out of his way to help us, he delivered edible arrangements to our room on the TV stand for my fiance to see when she got back that same night. If anyone is looking for an inexpensive, but very clean hotel to stay at, I would recommend this one. There is a shopping center right down the road, and the freeway is also down the road to easily get to the beach and the airports. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg. We are pleased that you were so satisfied with your stay. I will pass along your compliments and kind words to both the housekeeping and the front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for business. The cost was a good value at $79/night. The hotel and room were very clean and smoke free.....appears to be relatively new. The front desk was very friendly upon arrival and departure. The included breakfast is a basic continental breakfast with bagels, fruits, yogurt, coffee, juices, tea, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs and you can make your own Belgium waffle. All good enough. There is a small room with a treadmill and a few other fitness items. Small pool, which I glanced at as I checked out. Ample parking and easy 20 minute drive from the Tampa airport. My 5 star rating is based on the value and the cleanliness....of course it is not in the same league as the nearby Hilton, but if you are looking for a comfortable, clean and friendly place to sleep....this place does the trick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad that you appreciated the value and the cleanliness of our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service, nice amenities, a great St. Petersburg location, and clean rooms at an affordable price. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager, Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have visited this hotel, and the 3rd time I am reviewing it. The hotel continues to be very clean. The breakfast leaves alot to be desired; even the coffee was awful. There has been great improvement in customer service. The old front desk staff is gone. My first contact was with Casey at 3:30 a.m, 05/24/2013. Casey was not endearing at all. Alex made up for it. Housekeeping was fantastic. We left our room after 1:00 p.m on several occassions. Our room was still cleaned. The location of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Comfort Inn St. Petersburg. We are pleased that you noticed the recent improvements with regards to our staff. We strive to always improve our customer service standards and sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stay at this Comfort Inn a few times a year. It is always clean and the staff are pleasant. Food is the usual fare. However this spring, it was much better (had an intern working for them). Location is very handy for getting downtown, the beach, and the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I will personally pass along your compliments to our staff. sincerely, GM, FL947
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Although I gave it a 4 rating, there is nothing wrong with this hotel considering the category of hotels it is in. It is clean,comfortable,friendly and helpful staff, and very reasonably priced.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg, Florida, we are sincerely glad that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Address: 875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.