We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Friedly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 46 hotels in St. Petersburg
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Friedly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Although I gave it a 4 rating, there is nothing wrong with this hotel considering the category of hotels it is in. It is clean,comfortable,friendly and helpful staff, and very reasonably priced.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg, Florida, we are sincerely glad that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
30
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend as we were attending a wedding. The hotel looks new and is kept up to date. The rooms were clean and spacious. Front Desk is extremely helpful, especially Glenn. He went out of his way to make sure all of our requests were made. Definately nicer of the Comfort properties in the area. I will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to place a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad your experience exceeded your expectation. Moreover, Glenn is truly a Super Star and exemplifies what we are trying to do here at Comfort Inn & Suites. I will be sure to share your nice words with him and the rest of my staff at our next team meeting. We look forward to your next visit to the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area and hope that you recommend our property to your friends and family.

Regards -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was my second Comfort Inn Suites in FL, and it did not disappoint!

The rooms are very clean, tidy and quiet. And they actually read your room specifics or requests! I asked for something quiet on top floor and it was done. The rooms are big and comfortable with meticulous detail for a hotel of its class. I felt safe, and housekeeping was exceptional. Meaning they came on time, and left everything as if I just checked in. Glenn was super-nice. He was helpful, friendly and thoughtful with his recommendations and answers to questions. He always asked how my stay was going and if there was anything he can do. I really admire people who handle their jobs with confidence and integrity. Glenn certainly does.

I bought a bottle of wine by mistake with a cork and didnt have a wine opener. I went downstairs praying that I wouldn't have to go driving around for something to open it with, and without saying a word, Glen pulled out a wine opener for me! He really saved my night. I was so tired, and couldn't imagine trekking out again.

Everyone else was nice and courteous. No problems. Breakfast was never crowded, decent options. The area is ok, with a Publix about a 5 minute drive with Walgreens and other little places. You can always grab a few things there for the fridge. But the real good stuff to eat is a little farther away. There is Old Farmer Creamery about 6 miles from the hotel, worth the trip for ice cream, Clearwater Beach about 25 minutes.

There was no safe in my room, and my stuff was safe! No worries.

In a nutshell, you cannot go wrong if you stay here. Glenn and the great staff at this hotel are difficult to come by these days. Customer service deserves a perfect 10!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at here at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg during your recent trip to Florida, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our goal is to achieve 100% guest satisfaction and it is wonderful to hear from our valued guests when we have done so. I will pass along your compliments to both the housekeeping and front desk staff. Thanks again for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager FL947.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Staff was great help. Very friendly. The rooms are very clean! It's apparently a newer hotel with amazing breakfast. I'm here for a volleyball tournament and the breach is nice and close. The front desk gentlemen "glen" went over and beyond normal hospitality! I will continue to stay here during all my tournaments!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg while you were in town for your volleyball tournament, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are absolutely thrilled that you were so pleased during your stay with us. I will gladly pass along your compliments to both the housekeeping, and the front desk staff. They work very, very hard to help make this a top ten hotel in St. Petersburg, and love hearing such positive feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager FL947.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 3/29-3/31 It is a first rate hotel, very quiet, we slept in a couple days and I'm sure we had our "do not disturb" sign out when the Maid would have been there. They came back after we removed the sign! My experience in the past have been if you miss them they never come back. Great service,they recommended restaurants and gave us directions. On the day we left Andy held our luggage for a few hours so we didn't have to leave it in a parked van. He could not have been more friendly and .helpful Breakfast was very good. If I return this is my destination!

Room Tip: This was a really quiet hotel, ask for a room away from elevator and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg with us! We always strive to offer a very high level of customer service at our hotel and truly appreciate when it is noticed by our guests. I will pass on your compliments to the housekeeping and front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager and Staff of Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! Glenn offered the most exceptional customer service, unlike any hotel I've ever visited. He went above and beyond to make this a very pleasant visit on my first trip to FL. The ammenities at the hotel were second to none, the hot meal just outside my room was like being served breakfast in bed. The room was the perfect size and perfect fit for all my needs. Everything was clean and in place and the housekeeping was exceptional, they even found my lost drivers license in the room. Close vacinity to the airport and pretty much everything. Only a short drive to the beautiful waters on the gulf. I'm planning a trip back to FL soon and will be staying at this hotel knowing that it has everything to offer and more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg. We are truly pleased to have played such a large role in making your vacation so very memorable. Our staff does indeed try to go the extra mile for our guests, and we sincerely do try very, very hard to provide a deeper level of customer service which is not found at any other comparable local hotels. We hope that you make Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg your choice of hotels on your next trip to Florida. Sincerely yours, General Manager and Staff FL947.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is what a Choice hotel should be like. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good value. I spent a getaway weekend on 3/22/13 and was impressed from the minute I walked in the front door. I was immediately upgraded to a king suite simply by being a choice privileges gold member. The room was great. Large and comfortable and CLEAN. I travel a lot and that is the most important thing to me. This place is newer and well maintained. If your going to this area save some time and just book here. Don't make the mistake I made last time I went to see a Yankee game. I stayed at the Comfort inn Tropicana field and gave it 0 stars. It was a complete train wreck so stay away. Trust me...... Stay away.

Room Tip: Make it a suite. More room to relax in for the same general amount of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg! I am very pleased to hear that your stay was so pleasant, and I will certainly pass along your compliments to all of our staff members. Thanks again for choosing our Comfort Inn & Suites St. Petersburg, we hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to sunny St. Petersburg Florida. Sincerely, General Manager FL947.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Address: 875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.