We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

fine hotel met my expectations for a comfort inn. this one seems smaller than other comfort inns. wasn't quite as fancy as others that i have stayed at for weddings i.e. in Nyack, NY. Also was disapointed that poll was not heated and it is situated in the shade so not inviting. Not a hotel to enjoy the outdoors at. Our window in the bedroom did not open. But the rooms are spacious, nice marble bathroom, flat screen tvs, wi-fi, nice bed, great staff kind and helpful. Only at times late at night they were no where to be found and i felt the entrance to the hotel was not safe. Very convenient: 10 minutes driving from downtown St. petersburg. GREAT value!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    22
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
30
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Second visit here and was as good as the first time. Hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. Unfotunately the pool wasn't heated so we didn't get swim. The breakfast in the morning is nothing to talk about, and is like most free breakfasts offered by hotels. The room rate I felt was very reasonable and when returning to the area would stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

With so many other quality lodging options in the area, pick somewhere else. Upon arrival I went out side to check out hot tub, the same hot tub that was advertised on their website and flashing sign outside. I stuck my toe in the hot tub and it was FREEZING! I went in to ask the man at the front desk if it was broke or if it would be turned on later. He notified me they didn't have a hot tub any longer and wanted to know where I saw that they had one. That was very surprising to me since I just saw the hot tub and they have it on a flashing sign outside the hotel. He let me know it's now a kiddy pool. What a joke. The shower was awful. Low pressure and it made a high pitched squealing sound the entire time. The towels were thin and rough. Found hairs in the jacuzzi tub and in the "clean" towels. Like I said, with so many other good options in the area, do yourself a favor and skip this one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

My co-worker & I led a trip to St. Pete with HS students and stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites during our visit. The front desk staff was courteous and accommodating of our group and gave us rooms that were close together. We were all impressed with how clean the hotel was and the spacious rooms. Our group was impressed from the moment we walked into the lobby- well lit, comfortable chairs, & TV. The showers were incredible and the beds were super comfortable. I usually don't sleep well at hotels, but I slept soundly all of the nights we stayed. The breakfast was nice- eggs, waffles, cereal, juice, sausage, pastries, bread, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, fruit. Perfect for the needs of our group! It was unseasonably cool during our visit, so we sadly weren't able to use the outdoor pool or hot tub. There is also a small exercise room, computer room, & laundry room (on each floor) for guests to use. My only "complaint" is that the walls were thin. The hotel is a little distance from downtown, but is conveniently located to main streets and the highway (but not too close that you can hear traffic). Our group enjoyed our visit & I would considered staying there again! Excellent hotel & excellent value! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed for two nights this past week. The first night was with a reservation. Bad weather and a late day convinced us to stay in St Pete another night. No reservation? No problem! Alex took care of us and asked if we wanted the same room we had the previous night.

The rates were reasonable and the property and rooms were very clean. I will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed there because we had an all day class and didn't want to drive down from Orlando first thing in the morning. The room with the king bed had a couch and coffee table and very comfortable and clean bed for less than $100. Great deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Actually had some free nights so I picked this hotel as it seemed new. It is not 4 star hotel, but it is rather new and very clean. Can not complain since I did not pay, but would definitely stay here again if looking for an inexpensive hotel. The only problem is the pool if you are looking for sun. Where is it situated it really never gets much sun and what it gets is gone by mid afternoon. Also agree those bedspreads made me a bit nervous as far as cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Address: 875 94th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.