We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agave Restaurant

Agave Restaurant
6340 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3718
(727) 367-3448
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 123 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have passed this restaurant many times and always forget to stop...... but I finally remembered!! Happy that I did. Completely enjoyed the meal of grilled snapper with mango salsa. The rice was a little weird and not very creative but it didnt detract from the excellent snapper. Service was friendly and attentive. Enjoyed it very much. I'll be back for sure

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    84
    37
    26
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The price was so high and the food was awful . They charge for chips and salsa with your meal . They charge extra for beans and rice for your meals . We ate and it was 70 dollars for 3 . Stay away

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Real Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are expecting Mexican food like you find in Applebee's then you will be disappointed because this is the real deal with over 150 types of tequilas to back up the diversified Mexican menu. I stop every time I'm in the St. Pete area. Simply amazing with a rustic ambiance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great random find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Found this place walking from the PCI. Great value and quality food. If you love spicy, you have to try the grilled jalapenos. One of the hottest things I've ever eaten. So hot that multiple servers came to check on us because they thought we were crazy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The queso is like a can of Campbell's Cheese Soup with water added to it. The salsa is fresh, chips are from a bag. I order the shrimp tTaco's, which was a disappointment at best. Over priced. My wife's order of steak burrito had little to no steak. It's not a place we will not revisit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agave Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Agave Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agave Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.